We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Coronado - CLOSED

Cafe Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Nueva Gorgona, Panama
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have been in Panama a little over a month and my husband was craving some good pancakes. We went to Cafe Coronado and that craving was taken care of. The omelets were outstanding and unlike in the US there was no per ingredient charge for whatever you wanted in the omelet. I had home fries on the side and highly recommend them. They were fried with onions and real home fries, not hash browns. And the pancakes were a good size order and excellent quality. We can't wait to go back for lunch or dinner soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    34
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“It's A Hit!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

So far we’ve only been here for brunch but will definitely be coming back again and again. The “Brunch Buffet” is not really a buffet but a large plate which includes two pancakes, eggs, bacon, potatoes... One plate is enough for either one hungry person or two with a normal appetite. All for just under $8.

Coronado Cafe is a nice, clean restaurant with good outdoor seating. Great food, service, and prices. I’m not surprised that it consistently gets good reviews from the ex-pat community.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montenegro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“terrific, great prices..closed Monday/Tuesday”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very well run restaurant. The staff greeted and seated us quickly... everything was smooth as far as ordering.. the food was just right.. It is a great choice. The only thing we would complain about is they close Monday and Tuesdays. But if that is what it takes to get great food and service Wed-Sunday, so be it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed and A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still the BEST Restaurant in Coronado!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The food and service continue to be amazing. The quality and consistency are tops in the area and prices very reasonable. All of the meat dishes are tender, juicy and flavorful. The lasagna is divine. The sandwiches are all superb. And don't forget the luscious cheesecake if you have room. Cafe Coronado continues to be my favorite restaurant in town because they earned it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
208 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful local eatery for the ex-pat community”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Quite nice luncheon of an omelet & a turkey sandwich. The omelet came fully loaded with things I did not order, but ate it anyway as we were starving. Very good food & polite service. Just completed some sort of "renovations" as the sign said when we tried to eat there 2 days prior. Not too sure what that entailed but from the hammering & noises coming from the next room, pretty sure they were still renovating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Coronado also viewed

Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing