We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe we ordered the wrong food”

Luna Rossa Restorante & Pizzeriea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Panama
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Maybe we ordered the wrong food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Many say this is a good Italian restaurant. The owners are Italian: The restaurant is busy after 7pm on weekends. I was not impressed with the calzone I ordered. It was cold and tasted like cardboard-probably frozen-definitely not made that day. I was there on a Friday around 6pm so it was not crowded and I would have thought the food would have been prepared that morning for the weekend crowd-but it was not. I tasted my husband's dish, ricotta and spinach ravioli. I did not think it was good. And it was cold also. The service was so-so. It seemed we were invisible once more people arrived.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stanvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    75
    21
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lisa is really a good host and the food is excellent.....price is so reasonable according to the other restaurant around.....it is good...really good.....call her up and she will there to listen to all your needs!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

i love the food they offer, warm, cozy ambiance. i will recommend it to anyone who would visit Coronado, Panama

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtp4863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Chose it because it was across street from hotel. Attractive interior, lovely hostess/owner. Average food. I had chicken milanesa and my husband had corvina prepared someway. Don't recall what other couple had. My chicken was dry and pretty tasteless. No sauce of any kind to make it more interesting. Just really marginal food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beyond_the_Horizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We ended up at Luna Rossa because it was across from our hotel. It was a very happy find. We had pasta, pizza, and kids meals. We speak very little Spanish so we ended up getting a waiter who spoke great English. They were very attentive and the pizza was excellent. Very great choice. We had a 3 and 5 year old with us and they were very kind to the kids.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rikorm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Rossa Restorante & Pizzeriea also viewed

Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Been to Luna Rossa Restorante & Pizzeriea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing