We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice snack/bistro food”
Review of Green Leaf Cafe - CLOSED

Green Leaf Cafe
Cuisines: Pizza, Russian
Restaurant details
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice snack/bistro food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Menu is different for this area - quite surprising - smoothies are GREAT!! Prices are OK. I was so pleased that they had varenykas that day although the menus change daily..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great place to have a meal!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It is nice small café conveniently located close to Machetazo. Run by family. Very interesting and not usual for the area menu. Mushroom soup we tried was super delicious!
Good atmosphere. Owners speak English and Russian. Definitely I would recommend the place to visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rambler_Timca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyford, Ab
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome find”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We weren't actively looking for a restaurant, but for a bite to eat before leaving town & decided to check this out. Natalia was very gracious, explaining the menu choices. Many choices, good variety of foods & made to order. Prices are very good. The desserts were out of this world. If you like crepes, don't miss this one. Food is very fresh, made from the best ingredients she can buy. Choices for vegans as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TudorExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very friendly staff. Great food. Very clean. We tried of the daily specials, and all were great. Each was different, all very fresh, and delicious. Don't expect fast service, as all is prepared to order.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Homer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Borsch and Crepes, Yum!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is not your typical Panamanian fare. If you are looking for something completely different, then this might be the place for you. We loved it. Our favorite item was the Borsch (Russian beet and cabbage soup). We also tried a few different types of crepes, and they were all yummy.

The owner speaks English and was quite friendly. Location was in the middle of the upscale outdoor mall along the main highway, which was quite accessible and secure. The only drawback was that the portions were a bit small. Don't expect an order of crepes to serve as a meal unless you have a small appetite.

Pricing was reasonable and the service was prompt.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Leaf Cafe also viewed

 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing