We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very charming and quiet casita”
other travellers have booked this property
Walking Distance to the BEACH!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walking Distance to the BEACH!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Walking Distance to the BEACH!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane G
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very charming and quiet casita”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in Hakuna Matata for a week. We decided to rent a car and Debbie arranged for a car to be delivered to us. Debbie introduced us to some of her expat friends and we really enjoyed the information. The casita is very well equipped and very comfortable. Debbie was very accommodating and since we had a late arrival, greeted us our first morning with coffee!
We will definitely be looking forward to going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean and the owner was very friendly but not intrusive.
Liked least: I didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UKVISIT
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
653 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at "Hakuna Matata" and Debbie the owner was great we enjoyed our evening chats by the pool and she shared a wealth of information with us which was greatly appreciated. The casita had everything and more that you needed and was very clean. The A/C went out the first night but Debbie bought us fans and it was fixed before we got home the next day. Def would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
It was great meeting you. I also enjoyed our chats by the pool. Hope your travels are going well. Enjoy your adventure and I hope to see you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dngVancou...
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We stumbled upon a great gem... litterally”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at here for 5 nights and still did not want to leave. Debbie was a great hostess and we felt at home right away and enjoyed visiting with her daily. The Casita is wonderfully decorated (and colorful) very clean as were the whole grounds. The bed was comfortable with a cozy mattress soft sheets and pillows. The ceiling fan worked really well to move the air and keep the casita cool enough during the day that we only needed to turn the AC on for a short period at night. There is a flat screen TV with satellite and strong wi-fi signal which was great. Having the kitchenette so well set up was savior for me as I love to cook and because the proximity to the market and having all the tools to do so I was able to make and enjoy some home cooked meals which is great on an extended holiday. We loved having access to the pool and deck space- pretty amazing for stargazing! We had access to use the laundry which was an added bonus. The Casita also included secured car park which was great for us as we had a rental car… The only real problem that came up was that we had to leave… We really did enjoy our time there and we now think of them as friends and hope they think of us the same way. We will definitely return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Thankyou Gwen & Deacon, having you here was great!! You felt like you were part of my FAMILY! Literally!! Can't wait for your return! Yes, you are an amazing chef!! We enjoyed our family suppers together, especially your Catch of the DAY!

Gracias, Hasta Luego!!
Debbie & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in the small home, it had gated parking area for your car, and the pool is small but real nice. The owners live on the other side of the pool. I had several conversations before we arrived with Debbie the owner she was very helpful on helping us plan our day trips. The inside of the unit is nice and clean very homey. We were considering going without a car after looking at our transportation options we decided to rent a car we had our Garmin updated before we left home with Panama maps it was very helpful and we saw all kinds of beaches and other tourist destinations. The master planned community is also gated I thought it was a very safe area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing