We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great access to JR station and shopping mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hopinn Aming

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hopinn Aming
Saitama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great access to JR station and shopping mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed one night with my wife (Room #1011).

【Price】
Once you become a member of JR West Japan Hotels, you will able to book this hotel by the member's rate. This time I could stayed JPY15,350 (for two persons with breakfast)/night.
Advance payment is requested at the time of check in.

【Room】
Room is not wide enough, however, no any problem for relax and sleep.
Internet access is also available by free of charge.
Although we used double bed, it was a little bit small for two persons to sleep together (even for Japanese).

【Breakfast】
Buffet style breakfast is available at a restaurant in the hotel (2nd floor)
We could enjoyed breakfast from wide alternatives.

【access】
Only a few minutes walks from JR Amagasaki station.
Roofed walkways from Amagasaki station prevent us from rain and summer sun.
This hotel is also recommended for travelers who visit Osaka. It takes only 7 minutes to Osaka station from Amagasaki station.

【surrounding environment】
There is a big shopping mall called Amagasaki Q's Mall (http://qs-mall.jp/amagasaki/) nearby hotel.
Since there are nothing inside the refrigerator, it is recommended to visit this mall or nearby supermarkets to buy some beverage after checked in.
Huge varieties of restaurant are also found in this mall and a building adjacent this hotel.

It is highly recommended to choose this hotel for all travelers who visit Amagasaki.

Room Tip: West side room (station side) is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyonyosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    68
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
16
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester-le-Street, Co. Durham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by staff at Japanese Railways (JR) as it is close to their station at Amagasaki, a couple of stops west of Osaka station. It proved an ideal choice, decent sized room on the top 14th floor, room 1411, with a local shopping centre very nearby, so I was able to use Macdonalds for breakfast (not impressed with the hotel breakfast at about Y1400), and a good coffee shop for coffee and cakes immediately above the McD's which served until 2200. Even popped over there on my last night while in the middle of packing!

I stayed three nights. Amagasaki station is a short distance away, and it's only Y290 each way to Kobe, which was a good day trip, and easily accessible for the Osaka Loop Line to the interesting Bay Area (for Universal Studios and the Tempozam ferris wheel and aquarium), I liked this hotel because the one time I needed help it was given without any problem (I needed to know the kanji for a particular railway station which did not appear in English on the station map), and I got accurate information immediately. I was overlooking the railway, but not troubled by noise of the trains. I was allocated a smoking room, but (of course) you don't have to smoke in them, and there was no nasty smell. Overall, a very good stay at Y8295 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anylex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Getting from Kansai Airport to Hotel is really easy just read other posts all pretty much got it right.

Check-in very quick, only passport needed no pre authorisation of credit card, 6,7 minutes and I was done.

I had a twin room with single occupancy but it is just as good as in the UK. If English is your main language, TV well you only have BBC World News which after 15 minutes you are already searching for that remote control.

For me the real Gem in this hotel was FREE Wi-Fi at a decent speed, for a business traveller this is a real treat. Able to Face-Time and log into our systems so made a big difference.

Beds are typically Asian so kind of hard for us Europeans, but still was able to get a good nights sleep.

Bathroom looks like a prefabricated module and mine was a little weird, seemed to run off at an angle and when you went in you go the sensation of going down hill.

Breakfast in the on-site restaurant was OK nothing to write home about but plenty to choose from and the staff were really friendly, although did at times seem unsure about their English, which by the way is much better than my Japanese. Be supportive its how we all learn.

I had dinner in the same restaurant and to be honest was not that impressed due to a limited menu choice which was a pity.
Food is served when it is ready, which is typical Japanese so don't be offended if you are halfway through your starter you mains arrive.

Room Tip: Get a high floor facing away from the train station and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

HOPINN is a wonderful hotel for the "foreign" traveler to Osaka, Japan. Only one stop from the main train station, JR Osaka station. Hotel is easily accessed from KIX, Kansai International Airport, via tour bus #4 (buy ticket at the airport before you board the bus). Overhead walkway connects Amagasaki JN train station and the hotel. Front desk people are not fluent in English, but they speak enough to be very helpful. AND the restaurant is great. Great Japanese and western food with draft beer and wine. Lots of variety, including pretty good pizza. AND the next morning, you can enjoy a great Japanese and western breakfast buffet. All you can eat, including good coffee. Good meeting rooms, too. When I visited, we used a small room for 8 people. Very convenient. I stayed here maybe 10 times for business, and I also stayed there with my wife and grandson when on vacation. Later, my wife, daughter and grandson stayed there on another vacation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the views are great from the rooms. Stayed on Floor 23 one time; great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Hotel is located next to Amagasaki JR station. Reaching is very easy. Take a Limousine bus from Kansai airport (if your stay is less than 14 days buy return ticket, it is cheaper). Amagasaki JR is last stop for the bus. Bus drops right opposite to the train station entrance, take the elevator to level 2 and walk over the train station. You can see hotel on your right. Entrance is available from level 2, however, reception is at level 1. After entry take a lift to level 1, if less baggage then you can take stairs.
Rooms are small but self sufficient. Breakfast is with limited choice but can meet everyone's requirements. Cocoe mall is connected through the same sky walk across the road. Many other eating joints are available nearby.
Conference halls are available. Overall comfortable stay for business.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitbhattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2007

A local company put me in this hotel, but if I came on vacation it would be my top choice. Located across from the JR station it is convenient jumping off point for getting around. A 1 hour trip from Kansai airport by bus which stops at the JR station. Staff excellent, rooms very clean, high speed internet and price is very reasonable.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank smokym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amagasaki
1.3 mi away
Amagasaki Central Hotel
Amagasaki Central Hotel
#2 of 10 in Amagasaki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Miyako Hotel New Archaic
Miyako Hotel New Archaic
#3 of 10 in Amagasaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Livemax Amagasaki
Hotel Livemax Amagasaki
#7 of 10 in Amagasaki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amagasaki Hotel Plaza
Amagasaki Hotel Plaza
#8 of 10 in Amagasaki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
4.1 mi away
Novotel Koshien Osaka West
Novotel Koshien Osaka West
#1 of 12 in Nishinomiya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Hanshin Amagasaki Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hopinn Aming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hopinn Aming

Property: Hotel Hopinn Aming
Address: 1-4-1 Shioe, Amagasaki 661-0976, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Amagasaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels / Ryokan in Amagasaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hopinn Aming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hopinn Aming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopinn Aming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing