We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place you shouldn't miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyooka
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place you shouldn't miss”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've booked RIN room with Seafood kaiseki corse and Japanese breakfast. The staff are very nice. They gave us a lot of help on the public onsen and the interesting place to visit. The pubilc onsen located next to the train station is the best with an open air onsen and sauna room.The dinner was fabulous with a various of fresh seafood. The room is very confortable and clean with a planty of space. The private onsen is the room is the best part of the trip. You can use it when ever you'd like to . They also gave some sourvernir when you checked out which's very impress me. I've a chance i'll definately visit them again.

Room Tip: 'RIN' is the best room on the top floor with a private onsen. Don't miss it if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

all kind of happiness are here

Food : Dinner and Breafkast very private and exclusively served
Onsen : all day all night is superb with great view and different style
City : all places can be walked from hotel within 5-15 min.
Staff : Smiley and very professional in Jap ryokan style service
Private Bath : nice and best part of the night before going to bed.


I do strongly recommend to any honeymoon couples
who love private and quiet atmosphere and great food ^_^

Room Tip: We stayed at "On" room. never regret choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sayorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Kojinmari during Christmas. It was such a pleasant break from my one week city trip around Osaka, Nagoya and Kyoto. The town is compact but not too small, with many shops and restaurants. The highlight of my stay is Kojinmari, the RIN room is very spacious with its own private Onsen on the top floor, very clean and comfortable.
Kazuyuki Kojima the manager and his mum gave us a very warm welcome and good advice on which Onsens we should visit first. It's like staying a a friend's house.
The meals served there were so delicious, very fresh and beautifully presented.
I would highly recommend this place. One night is too short for Kinosaki.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: RIN room is spacious, worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovetravelling751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our stay at Kojinmari was the highlight of our trip to Japan. Despite the luxury of Tokyo, the culture if Kyoto and the sacredness of Koyasan, it was the laid back atmosphere and luxury of the hot springs in Kinosaki thar we loved best. Kojinmari is the perfect fit for this atmosphere.

We splurged on the room with its own outdoor tub, however to be honest we only used it once as the other onsens were so accessible and the water hotter there. If you are shy about stripping and running around naked amongst strangers then onsens may not be for you and this room option would be ideal. Nonetheless the room is very spacious, clean and equipt with all the amenities including tabi socks so that you can wear your yukata and geta and run around onsen hopping. If it rains done fear, the ryokan has plenty of umbrellas (and rain boots too!) or you can use a pink town umbrella found outside onsens for surprise showers.

The family that runs Kojinmari are fantastic. Service is delightful and they are always accommodating. What blew us away was the meals! Not cheap but the quality and quantity of the meal was outstanding. The menu was inspiring and I loved the simplicity of the method of cooking such that the quality and freshness of the food really came through. We had the crab feast one night and the beef and crab another. To be honest, the crab feast is a little too much crab if you are not used to eating so much crab. Our right balance was the beef and crab feast. The favourite way for us to cook crab is shabu-shabu. Try one of the local sakes with the feast, takes the meal to another level.

Running around town trying the different rice cakes (Ebinoya is together best store for this), eating street food, and milk pudding were fantastic complements to the onsen soaks. I dream of returning one day and will most certainly stay at Kojinmari. There is a surprise for you by the family and a good bye gift which I won't spoil, but I am sure you will love it.

Room Tip: Take a picture of the Ryokans external view from their website, when in town the signage for the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laryngospasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Along the way from Kyoto by train,heavy falls of snow can be seen from Fukuchiyama. The host at Kojinmari told me that they had quite a heavy snowfall the night before but some had melted during the day.

I booked the Sei room with dinner & breakfast directly and all emails were always answered promptly.
The room was warm & adequate and the meals magnificent.
He also recommended the three top bathhouses to visit and the order. I visited 3 before dinner, 2 after dinner and two before breakfast. It was a rather interesting experience and after the initial visit, you get to understand the routine. It gets easier!

As Kojinmari has only 4 rooms, it was like staying in someone's home. It was personalised yet professional.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank birdcagewalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Upon arrival at Kojinmari, we were warmly greeted with a cup of sencha and was introduced to the RIN room. There is only 1 RIN room available, which is very spacious and personal onsen. The host explained to us each feature in the room and gave us good recommendations on which onsen is great to visit as there are 7 onsens in total in Kinosaki area. The highlight was during our kaiseki dinner course, which included the Tajima beef and the Crab! It was the crab season. Simply yummy. Each dish surprised us with its taste, its freshness and its creativity in the cooking. Showed how much the host puts in effort to make our stay a comfortable and memorable one. Breakfast was equally fantastic and elaborated with the crab meat. We had a one night stay. Before leaving Kojinmari, the host printed out a very nice photosheet, capturing photos of us wearing the yukata while posing outside the ryokan, at the bridge and during the dinner. We will definitely come back to Kojimari in our next visit to Kinosaki onsen.

Room Tip: Choose the RIN room, at least for a night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yagiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Everything about the Kojinmari was excellent. We made arrangements directly with the inn, the responses from the hosts were prompt. From check-in to departure we were looked after like much welcome guests. On arrival we were served matcha tea and given our yukatas (robes) and gaeta (shoes) which we wore walking the willow lined canal going from onsen to onsen. The host even gave us recommendation on which onsens were a priority at which time of day. We stayed in the western style room where they do not serve dinner (only Japanese style rooms have the dinner option) but we were given a number of recommendations of where to eat. Our choice was Ju Ju which was a little restaurant done in light wood and run by a family. They were busy but we were able to sit at the bar and enjoy a delicious meal. Our room was very comfortable and we slept exceedingly well after our bathing experience. Our breakfast, Japanese style, was sublime. When checking out we were given a lovely souvenir (I will not specify as that would ruin the pleasant surprise). Suffice it to say it was one of the highlights of our Japan visit and we would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KasperVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toyooka hotels
Kinosaki Onsen
Kinosaki Onsen Onishiya Suishoen
Kinosaki Onsen
Kinosaki Onsen Nishimuraya Honkan
Kinosaki Onsen
Mikuniya Ryokan
Mikuniya Ryokan
#5 of 125 in Toyooka
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kinosaki Onsen
Yamamotoya
Yamamotoya
#7 of 125 in Toyooka
92 reviews
Kinosaki Onsen
Tsukimotoya Ryokan
Tsukimotoya Ryokan
#14 of 125 in Toyooka
22 reviews
Kinosaki Onsen
Kinosaki Onsen Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari

Property: Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari
Address: 257 Yushima Kinosakicho, Toyooka 669-6101, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Toyooka > Kinosaki Onsen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toyooka
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Toyooka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kojinmari is 5 minutes walk from Kinosaki Onsen station, having only 4 rooms, Kojinmari is the smallest Onsen inn in Kinosaki Onsen area. (Kojinmari in Japanese means "compact and cozy".)Booking with bed only available and authentic ryokan life is fully enjoyable with restful rooms, fine homemade dishes, and friendly hospitality.Different room types to choose from; 2 Japanese rooms, a Western room, and a room with private outdoor bath.We recommend that you wear yukata (light Japanese robe) and walk around Kinosaki Onsen town to enjoy a variety of onsen bath houses and local shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten so you can book your Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari Japan/Toyooka, Hyogo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing