We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and private”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyooka
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Kojinmari is only 5 min walk from the station. It's actually a very small Japanese style B&B. You can choose to stay with no meal in a small room. We chose their best room, RIN, with a 7 courses Japanese dinner and breakfast. The room is expensive but it is very nice with a private onsen. We chose our own Yukata - very beautiful ones. We tried 3 of their best public onsen. The Japanese dinner was very fancy. It's quite an experience especially with your loved one.

Kinosaki is prettier than the picture we saw from the internet. It's very quiet and very local. I am glad that I came all the way from Kyoto. ( 2 hrs with Limited Express JR).

Room Tip: Kinosaki is a small town but there are lots of souvenir shops and restaurants. If we go back again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lolechiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've booked RIN room with Seafood kaiseki corse and Japanese breakfast. The staff are very nice. They gave us a lot of help on the public onsen and the interesting place to visit. The pubilc onsen located next to the train station is the best with an open air onsen and sauna room.The dinner was fabulous with a various of fresh seafood. The room is very confortable and clean with a planty of space. The private onsen is the room is the best part of the trip. You can use it when ever you'd like to . They also gave some sourvernir when you checked out which's very impress me. I've a chance i'll definately visit them again.

Room Tip: 'RIN' is the best room on the top floor with a private onsen. Don't miss it if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

all kind of happiness are here

Food : Dinner and Breafkast very private and exclusively served
Onsen : all day all night is superb with great view and different style
City : all places can be walked from hotel within 5-15 min.
Staff : Smiley and very professional in Jap ryokan style service
Private Bath : nice and best part of the night before going to bed.


I do strongly recommend to any honeymoon couples
who love private and quiet atmosphere and great food ^_^

Room Tip: We stayed at "On" room. never regret choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Kojinmari during Christmas. It was such a pleasant break from my one week city trip around Osaka, Nagoya and Kyoto. The town is compact but not too small, with many shops and restaurants. The highlight of my stay is Kojinmari, the RIN room is very spacious with its own private Onsen on the top floor, very clean and comfortable.
Kazuyuki Kojima the manager and his mum gave us a very warm welcome and good advice on which Onsens we should visit first. It's like staying a a friend's house.
The meals served there were so delicious, very fresh and beautifully presented.
I would highly recommend this place. One night is too short for Kinosaki.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: RIN room is spacious, worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilovetravelling751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our stay at Kojinmari was the highlight of our trip to Japan. Despite the luxury of Tokyo, the culture if Kyoto and the sacredness of Koyasan, it was the laid back atmosphere and luxury of the hot springs in Kinosaki thar we loved best. Kojinmari is the perfect fit for this atmosphere.

We splurged on the room with its own outdoor tub, however to be honest we only used it once as the other onsens were so accessible and the water hotter there. If you are shy about stripping and running around naked amongst strangers then onsens may not be for you and this room option would be ideal. Nonetheless the room is very spacious, clean and equipt with all the amenities including tabi socks so that you can wear your yukata and geta and run around onsen hopping. If it rains done fear, the ryokan has plenty of umbrellas (and rain boots too!) or you can use a pink town umbrella found outside onsens for surprise showers.

The family that runs Kojinmari are fantastic. Service is delightful and they are always accommodating. What blew us away was the meals! Not cheap but the quality and quantity of the meal was outstanding. The menu was inspiring and I loved the simplicity of the method of cooking such that the quality and freshness of the food really came through. We had the crab feast one night and the beef and crab another. To be honest, the crab feast is a little too much crab if you are not used to eating so much crab. Our right balance was the beef and crab feast. The favourite way for us to cook crab is shabu-shabu. Try one of the local sakes with the feast, takes the meal to another level.

Running around town trying the different rice cakes (Ebinoya is together best store for this), eating street food, and milk pudding were fantastic complements to the onsen soaks. I dream of returning one day and will most certainly stay at Kojinmari. There is a surprise for you by the family and a good bye gift which I won't spoil, but I am sure you will love it.

Room Tip: Take a picture of the Ryokans external view from their website, when in town the signage for the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laryngospasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Along the way from Kyoto by train,heavy falls of snow can be seen from Fukuchiyama. The host at Kojinmari told me that they had quite a heavy snowfall the night before but some had melted during the day.

I booked the Sei room with dinner & breakfast directly and all emails were always answered promptly.
The room was warm & adequate and the meals magnificent.
He also recommended the three top bathhouses to visit and the order. I visited 3 before dinner, 2 after dinner and two before breakfast. It was a rather interesting experience and after the initial visit, you get to understand the routine. It gets easier!

As Kojinmari has only 4 rooms, it was like staying in someone's home. It was personalised yet professional.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank birdcagewalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Upon arrival at Kojinmari, we were warmly greeted with a cup of sencha and was introduced to the RIN room. There is only 1 RIN room available, which is very spacious and personal onsen. The host explained to us each feature in the room and gave us good recommendations on which onsen is great to visit as there are 7 onsens in total in Kinosaki area. The highlight was during our kaiseki dinner course, which included the Tajima beef and the Crab! It was the crab season. Simply yummy. Each dish surprised us with its taste, its freshness and its creativity in the cooking. Showed how much the host puts in effort to make our stay a comfortable and memorable one. Breakfast was equally fantastic and elaborated with the crab meat. We had a one night stay. Before leaving Kojinmari, the host printed out a very nice photosheet, capturing photos of us wearing the yukata while posing outside the ryokan, at the bridge and during the dinner. We will definitely come back to Kojimari in our next visit to Kinosaki onsen.

Room Tip: Choose the RIN room, at least for a night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yagiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toyooka hotels
Kinosaki Onsen
Kinosaki Onsen Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei
Kinosaki Onsen
Kawaguchiya Riverside Hotel
Kawaguchiya Riverside Hotel
#11 of 144 in Toyooka
60 reviews
Kinosaki Onsen
Kinosaki Onsen Onishiya Suishoen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kinosaki Onsen
Yamamotoya
Yamamotoya
#7 of 144 in Toyooka
101 reviews
Kinosaki Onsen
Mikuniya Ryokan
Mikuniya Ryokan
#4 of 144 in Toyooka
88 reviews
Kinosaki Onsen
Kinosaki Onsen Nishimuraya Honkan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari

Address: 257 Yushima Kinosakicho, Toyooka 669-6101, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Toyooka > Kinosaki Onsen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toyooka
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Toyooka
Price Range: £48 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kojinmari is 5 minutes walk from Kinosaki Onsen station, having only 4 rooms, Kojinmari is the smallest Onsen inn in Kinosaki Onsen area. (Kojinmari in Japanese means "compact and cozy".)Booking with bed only available and authentic ryokan life is fully enjoyable with restful rooms, fine homemade dishes, and friendly hospitality.Different room types to choose from; 2 Japanese rooms, a Western room, and a room with private outdoor bath.We recommend that you wear yukata (light Japanese robe) and walk around Kinosaki Onsen town to enjoy a variety of onsen bath houses and local shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinosaki Onsen Kojinmari Japan/Toyooka, Hyogo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing