We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Station Hotel Premier
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Isahaya
Blacktown
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel at a great price”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights from 1/7/14 to 6/7/14 and was very pleasantly surprised. I had a single room which was very clean with no hint of cigarette smoke. The bed was firm and comfortable, just as I like it. Jinbe(Japanese pyjamas) were provided too! The room was spacious enough and bath/shower ample for my 173cm(5ft 8.5in) 80kg frame. Free WiFi service in the room was excellent unlike some hotels were it only works in the lobby despite the advertising. Breakfast on the 10th floor was excellent. I do like to start my day with cereal. I asked the woman in charge if there was any and she apologised for not having any. The next morning cereal was provided. A very nice personal touch for which I thanked her for providing. Apart from my party, there were no other westerners at the hotel during my stay so there is probably not a huge demand for breakfast cereal so it is understandable. There's a free laundry on-site but it helps if you know how to read kanji as no instruction are in English. It is only 2 minutes stroll to Isahaya Commercial High School which I was visiting that week and 5 minutes to Isahaya station. Isahaya park is worth the walk too. 20min by local express to Nagasaki. Good eating and drinking at a nearby traditional pub too! If you need to hire a car anyone staying at the hotel can get a discount car hire rate too! Also took advantage of booking 4 nights and got the 5th night free. All in all, a very pleasant stay. If travelling to Isahaya again it's where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_CathyBlacktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
7
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Inexpensive hotel in Isahaya. Separate sink, toilet, and shower areas give you a lot more room than most Japanese hotels. Mattress was on the floor, and extremely hard, like most Asian hotels. I'm 6'1" tall, and had to sleep diagonally to fit on the bed. Speedy free wifi. Located close to the Isahaya train station, which has lots of options for eating out. Very nice city park located just a few blocks up the hill.

Breakfast is on the top floor, and offers a great view of the ocean and surrounding city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel is located 10 mins (walking) from Isahaya station.
From there it will take you approx. 20 mins to get to Nagasaki city and around 55 mins to Huis Ten Bosch.
The rooms are nice. A small kitchen, seperate toilet, seperate sink and a small onsen style bath.
The quality of the breakfast is good. It is served in the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel and gives you a nice view.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isahaya hotels
0.1 mi away
New Station Hotel
New Station Hotel
#9 of 21 in Isahaya
19 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Isahaya Inter
0.0 mi away
Isahaya Station Hotel
Isahaya Station Hotel
#5 of 21 in Isahaya
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L And L Hotel Senryu
L And L Hotel Senryu
#8 of 21 in Isahaya
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel New Global
Hotel New Global
#6 of 21 in Isahaya
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isahaya Daiichi Hotel
Isahaya Daiichi Hotel
#7 of 21 in Isahaya
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Station Hotel Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Station Hotel Premier

Property: New Station Hotel Premier
Address: 4-26 Eishomachi, Isahaya 854-0072, Nagasaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Isahaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels / Ryokan in Isahaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda and Rakuten so you can book your New Station Hotel Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Station Hotel Premier Isahaya, Nagasaki Prefecture, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing