We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
21
38
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
38
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location spacious room refrigerator land futon onsen dinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

A cosy 3-star hotel with 33 rooms, right by the bay. Conveniently located opposite the train station and just next to the long-distance bus stop. Walking distance to the Amanohashidate sandbar and chairlift to Amanohashidate View Land. Limited English spoken by the staff. We had a Standard Room with Tatami Area of 42 sq metres. Clean room and comfortable bed. The attached toilet is Japanese-style, with the bathtub cum shower separate from the toilet. The room is airconditioned, and humidifier, hot water boiler and refrigerator are provided. Free on-site parking and free wifi.
Onsen facilities separate for gents and ladies. There are rooms with an attached onsen.
Generous spread of Japanese breakfast included in the room rate, but only a couple of mediocre western breakfast items. The half-board dinner is pricey for the quality.
Not a fault of the hotel, but there are no food options available outside the hotel after 5pm when we stayed there in early-November. Nearest restaurants are at Miyazu, about away 3km by car. If really desparate, there is a small convenience store and vending machine nearby for cup noodles.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank LCWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

From the delightful suite to the zen indoor hot spring spa- my husband and I could not have been more impressed. But wait- yes it can be topped- by the multi-course traditional Japanese dinner AND buffet breakfast. If you want a unique authentic cultural experience, this is the place!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaryC12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We booked the ryokan as a family experience. It was lovely, clean. The onsen was beautiful with an outdoor setting as well. Food was pretty scarce in the evening but we were off-season. There was a very good breakfast buffet. A quaint little town.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stepheniepippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Did the trick. Room was clean. Service was friendly. Mostly business class hotel but if vacationing try surrounding Japanese inns for more authentic experience. But if western-type hotel desired, this is a good choice for location. A little pricey relative to offerings but likely due to time of year.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank jeffreyl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stayed here for a night with my family. The hotel is very close to the train station. The room was clean and spacious. The onsen was good. The dinner and breakfast was good.

Still, for dinner, if you weren't that crazy about crab, don't order a crab meal plan. I got 1 whole steamed crab, one each of crab sashimi, tempura, nabe, grilled, and chawanmushi...after that I got porridge in the same pot as crab nabe. It's literally over dose of crab.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews