We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great onsen”
Review of Rokumyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rokumyo
Ranked #39 of 149 Hotels / Ryokan in Yufu
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here on 10 oct 2013 after checking out from Yadoya. Yadoya was nice and secluded and great to stay 1 night, but we wanted somewhere located within walking distance from the town centre and also without meals so we could enjoy the food around the area.
Rokumyo is located at the back of a huge carpark and there is a diner "Joyfull" located out front which serves very reasonably priced diner food.
We reached around noon to dump our stuff so we could explore the town and checkin at a later timing. The female owner speaks perfect English and could recommend sights to see and places to eat.
The room was very nice. Compared to my stay at yadoya the night before, this was a fraction of the price but of course it didn't come with any meals. The room is Japanese style, so sleep is on a futon on the floor. There was a bed section, a small kitchenette, a living area and an outdoor bath.
The nightlight is truly the outdoor bath. It was huge. 4 could fit comfortably and the water was really nice and hot.
I am not used to sleeping on a futon, so I didn't really have a good nights sleep, but the outdoor onsen more than made up for it.
I would recommend this place as for this price to get an attached private outdoor bath is a steal. And it was a fantastic bath too. Other perks would be its central location, not having meals mean that you get to try the fantastic cuisine the town has to offer. The owner speaks perfect English, so that's one up too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danmono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOL_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 주인 아주머니께서 영어를 아주 잘 하십니다. 수페리어 룸 일본식 별관은 욕조가 히노끼라서 좋아요.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 산티아고
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank mirurocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank pontax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank jimmy1979_tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yufu hotels
Yufuin Station
Yawaraginosato Yadoya
Yufuin Onsen
Yufu Ryouchiku
Yufu Ryouchiku
#10 of 149 in Yufu
52 reviews
Yufuin Onsen
Baien
Baien
#13 of 149 in Yufu
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yufuin Onsen
Yamadaya
Yamadaya
#43 of 149 in Yufu
34 reviews
Yufuin Onsen
Yufuin Onsen Yufunosato Ryoso Makibanoie
Yufuin Onsen
Sankoen
Sankoen
#20 of 149 in Yufu
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rokumyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rokumyo

Address: 3090-1 Kawakami, Yufuin-cho, Yufu 879-5102, Oita Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Oita Prefecture > Yufu > Yufuin Station , Yufuin Onsen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 149 Hotels / Ryokan in Yufu
Price Range: £166 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rokumyo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Rokumyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing