We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
76
16
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
16
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room two nights private onsen train station villa privacy indoor japan dinner ryokan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I have stayed there many times and experienced various rooms. The rooms are like private mini houses with indoor and outdoor own baths, all very clean and comfortable, with lots of flowers and vegetation around each house, which will offer a feeling of total privacy. I also stayed at the omoya, or main house which is shared. Beautiful inside and lots of artifacts and expensive decoration.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chikichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

If you have only two persons, choose one of the houses that were located in the far end, with more privacy and less passers-by when other stayers may walk pass your fence overlooking into your balcony, seeing through part of the window, and heard the laughter while you were cheering in your private spa. But the environment is superb, nicely decorated with modernized fitting and service is beyond expectation. The set dinner with a few main dish choices is a bit insufficient for a hungry man, and side-order is a must. A walking distance to the main tourist street and worth for a second visit. Remember to browse the website to find the house you like. For a large family, could try the large house with two bedrooms and tow storeys, and kids would definitely like running around, jumping into the large private spa, but be prepared for lizards, spiders, birds.... as each house is surrounded with bush, wooden fence, trees, flowers.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank KWAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Yufuin is such a great onsen village for visitor to Japan. We chose Itsuki because of its great architectural design. During our stay, we had a memorable stay with the comfortable environment, great service, spacious room, great food and wonderful onsen. A wonderful time in April!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mandyimlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Two private onsen!! That’s right. Our room had two onsen: one indoor and one in a rustic cabin like structure up a few steps out our back door. They were restorative and fun to soak in. The room (entry area and wet bar area,living room, bedroom, bathroom and onsen) was larger than our NYC apartment (admittedly that isn’t saying too much I guess) and was beautifully appointed throughout. The rooms are in separate cabins sort of so they feel very private. The inn is essentially like a compound. The dining was in a private room at the restaurant with the gracious service one would expect at a top drawer inn like this. Food was interesting and full of fun surprises and of course was delicious. Service throughout is the best.

The location is 5 minutes walk to the Main Street in town and about the same to the small lake. If driving on ones own, get ready for some lanes so narrow you swear they are only for a single bicycle. But somehow it works and we didn’t damage the side view mirrors.

Itsuki is a nobrainer if you are looking for luxury and a place to recharge during travels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kyle10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Yufuin is famous for its scenery and the on-sen in the district. This resort is only 20 min walk away from train station. It offers dinner and breakfast during boarding. This hotel allocates small cabin house that includes an indoor and semi open on-sen in the cabin. If you are concerned of privacy and hygiene, this is a great place for your stay. The smallest cabin can already held a family of four, so it is really good for family visit. The staff are friendly and helpful, the resort has a state of the art design. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jnnyyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews