We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
47
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

As a Canadian traveling in Japan I found this establishment to be a wonderful treat.
From the pick up service at the bus/train terminal in town, to the Authentic Treatment upon arrival. Staff was inviting and the accommodation very clean. Private Onsen located in the room was very rewarding. Right down to the complementary Yukata Apparal for your true experience. Strongly recommend this facility to anyone curious.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peteypablo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Private onsen in lower price . Worth to stay. Nice staff. The room is quite small , but clean and the private onsen (hot tub) is awesome. The breakfast and dinner is good. This ryokan is far from the train station , you should have a car or taxi to come here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank FaMook P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Yufusan is highly recommended for its excellent services, wonderful view and user-friendly appliances, such as free wifi, beverages with multiple choices and free pick-up to and from the station. Yufusan will definitely be the NO. 1 choice next time we re-visit here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank irenew680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Room is so nice. There are a bath, nice view, and clean services in the room. Ryokan yufusan provides many good services such as pickup bus, free drinks, and so on. Price is also reasonable and I like this ryokan. I will visit here again soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Escape675403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were so looking forward to experiencing an authentic ryocan in Japan with it's own onsen (hot spring). Imagine our disappointment when we were shown a tiny bedroom, a walled in balcony and a tub-sided onsen. The establishment had no dinner available, and the town was not even remotely within walking distance. The surrounding woods were nice, quiet, but nothing else was around.
Be sure to stock up on food. Thee is a small grocery store in the village and an assortment of restaurants. One way by taxi was 1102 yen.
There is a tiny fridge and kettle. There is no common area, and nowhere to go except in your small balcony off the tub.
This ryocan is too isolated unless you have a car. The staff speak no English.
The view of the mts. is nice. The TV has only a few channels, and all are in Japanese.
This a place that receives large tour groups, so be aware. We fortunately, missed them by a day.

Room Tip: towards the mountains
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kitsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews