We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great price, not so great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ShinOsaka Station Hotel Group Kishibe Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ShinOsaka Station Hotel Group Kishibe Station Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels / Ryokan in Suita
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great price, not so great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

If you're traveling by train in Japan, Kishibe Station Hotel is just one minute walk from the Kishibe Station. But I wouldn't say they have the best location because everywhere I go in Osaka, I need to change train in Osaka Station (Umeda Station). If you want easy access to main tourist sites in Osaka, you'd better find a hotel around Umeda area, close to Osaka Station.

But Kishibe Hotel itself, is a very nice hotel, clean room, very good value, friendly staffs (even though they don't speak fluent english, they're very helpful), I don't have anything bad to say about the hotel. I love love love the room and in the room they have a little study room with Japanese style table and sliding doors, with tatami floor.

If you feel like staying a little bit far from the busy area, the tranquil Kishibe Station Hotel is the perfect place to go. But if you're traveling on a tight schedule, better find a hotel nearby to the main Osaka Station (umeda area).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    50
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
23
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

2 minutes away from Kishibe Station (JR line-you can use your JR pass for this line). Affordable restaurants, supermarket, and many other local shop are spread around this hotel. You can easily find decent breakfast in the morning around the place. Location is certainly a highlight. Staffs are very friendly, polite, and helpful. Do not expect a modern hotel, but the room is spacious and has all facilities I expected. It was not super-clean but good enough for us who literally just use the room for a couple hours of night sleep everyday. Overall, it was a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TW168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

My mother and I fell in love the first time we enter our sweet room 1010, hotel location is 1 minute from the station, peaceful, quiet area and clean. There's a huge supermarket ( friend Mart ), drug store nearby , the staff was very helpful and friendly. If I am not mistaken it's only 1 or 2 stop to Ibaraki where you can find The Daiso.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckyanne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Kishibe Station Hotel was not only convenient, but very hospitable. After many confusing nights trying to find hotels, you can imagine my joy when seeing this hotel right outside the train station. The staff was very helpful, even printing out maps and information on places I wanted to visit and just casually asked about. They have the best maps in the lobby showing where everything is in the neighborhood relative to the hotel, which is great!

I highly recommend the Japanese breakfast that they serve at the café each morning. They serve a different fish and sides each morning, with endless coffee and tea. We had a high floor with had a great view of the city at night. Another great feature is the cute little eating room that is attached to the bedroom, which you can close off with sliding doors at night. Overall, great service, great price, great food and a great stay.

Room Tip: They offer you a deal to order the breakfast the night before. I highly recommend this, as it is sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mad_Alice4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1,432 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,046 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The location is ideal if you plan to use the train which we did for our 3 days stay . There are also a few inexpensive restaurants close by and a shopping center a few hundreds meters (yards) away .
This is not a modern hotel but it is clean and the rooms are large by japanese standards . Free WIFI is available in the lobby and the staff is very helpful . Thel helped me get a printout of a train reservation from their printer .
Breakfast is good and there is a choice of American , Continental or Japanese types of meals
Amazingly quiet for an hotel that close to the railways !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have been to Japan 6 times over the last 6 years and this is probably the best "value for money" small hotel we have stayed at. The rooms were a good size by Japanese standards - the bathroom was small but the shower was excellent. We were surprised that the rooms were so quiet when the railway station is right across the road from the hotel. Staff were very friendly, communicating in English wasn't a problem and catching the train to Osaka and Amagasaki where our family are based was a breeze.

Room Tip: For a couple or single the double room with tatami room attached is a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed here for a two week stay in Osaka. The location is fantastic, about a 10 second walk from the Kishibe station, yet the rooms don't suffer from any noise or vibration from the nearby trains. There is also a large supermarket roughly a 1 minute walk away.

My only complaint is that the rooms are somewhat dated. The bathroom in our room was tiny! However, this is a business hotel and it would be more than adequate for those purposes. If you're looking for a romantic getaway with a partner then you may need to spend a little bit more money. If you're on business or on a budget then this place is absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suita
Esaka Station
Shin-Osaka Esaka Tokyu REI Hotel
Esaka Station
GR Hotel Esaka
GR Hotel Esaka
#6 of 14 in Suita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Crest Ibaraki
#1 of 4 in Ibaraki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Ibaraki Central Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ibaraki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ShinOsaka Station Hotel Group Kishibe Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ShinOsaka Station Hotel Group Kishibe Station Hotel

Property: ShinOsaka Station Hotel Group Kishibe Station Hotel
Address: 1-25-3 Kishibeminami, Suita 564-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Suita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels / Ryokan in Suita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ShinOsaka Station Hotel Group Kishibe Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Rakuten, Odigeo, Agoda, JAPANiCAN and Ctrip TA so you can book your ShinOsaka Station Hotel Group Kishibe Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ShinOsaka Station Hotel Group Kishibe Station Hotel Osaka Prefecture/Suita, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing