We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Okubiwako Makino Grand Park Hotel
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here on a ridiculously low rate during my cycling adventure/tour. The room are large, especially considering Japanese standards and clean. Breakfast is buffet style and good. Western or Japanese food, it's up to you. Staff were friendly and efficient.

There is a little "omiyage" (Souvenier) shop next to the reception.

Although I stayed only for the night, I'd recommend this hotel if you're planning on staying around lake Biwa. It is conveniently located on this beautiful lake!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Okubiwako Makino Grand Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 湖側の方が眺めはいいですが料金が上がります。
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KARZ8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank しゅう37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mayumi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank おでんのたまご
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tabi-nal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 琵琶湖側。好みかも知れませんが1階ですと昼間湖水浴で遊んでる人が窓の側を通るので2階の方が落ち着くのではないでしょうか。
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ヨーネル
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takashima
3.6 mi away
Imazu Sun Bridge Hotel
Imazu Sun Bridge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Takashima
19 reviews
12.8 mi away
Kitabiwako Hotel Grazie
Kitabiwako Hotel Grazie
#2 of 22 in Nagahama
95 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Hikone
Comfort Hotel Hikone
#2 of 24 in Hikone
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Lake Biwa Marriott Hotel
16.8 mi away
APA Hotel Hikone Minami
APA Hotel Hikone Minami
#17 of 24 in Hikone
25 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Nagahama Inter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okubiwako Makino Grand Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okubiwako Makino Grand Park Hotel

Address: Takagihama, Makinocho, Takashima 520-1813, Shiga Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Shiga Prefecture > Takashima
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels / Ryokan in Takashima
Price Range: £47 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Okubiwako Makino Grand Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten and Evoline ltd so you can book your Okubiwako Makino Grand Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okubiwako Makino Grand Park Hotel Takashima, Japan - Shiga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing