We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Yonezawa Japonaise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western The Japonais Yonezawa
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels / Ryokan in Yonezawa
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Other than the language barrier, I enjoyed my stay very much. However, the language barrier can be a show stopper here. They don't speak any English at all. The free beer was very good. Typical of most Japanese hotels, the rooms are very small and only accomodate 2 people. If you have a family with you, you need to book 2 rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Japonais Yonezawa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Hi Kenneth,
Unfortunately your review has been posted to the resort in Sooke, BC, Canada. I can assure you that we are not located in Japan and fluently speak English. I have notified Trip Advisor, and the review will be posted to the correct hotel. Happy travels and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to Sooke one day! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ちょびがみ!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank poteto2591321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aaaa1111000099998888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasuto777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 西側の部屋だと遠くの山々と夕日がきれいですよ。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yonezawa hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Route-Inn Yonezawa Ekihigashi
0.2 mi away
Toyoko Inn Yonezawa Ekimae
Toyoko Inn Yonezawa Ekimae
#15 of 41 in Yonezawa
45 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Benex Yonezawa
Hotel Benex Yonezawa
#33 of 41 in Yonezawa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Select Inn Yonezawa
Hotel Select Inn Yonezawa
#28 of 41 in Yonezawa
15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Montoview Yonezawa
Hotel Montoview Yonezawa
#29 of 41 in Yonezawa
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tsutaya
Hotel Tsutaya
#30 of 41 in Yonezawa
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Japonais Yonezawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Japonais Yonezawa

Address: 2-5-22 Shimohanazawa, Yonezawa 992-0072, Yamagata Prefecture
Region: Japan > Tohoku > Yamagata Prefecture > Yonezawa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels / Ryokan in Yonezawa
Price Range: £27 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Japonais Yonezawa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Japonais Yonezawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing