We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality, friendly and comfortable family accommodation.”
Review of At The Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
At The Manor
Reviewed 20 November 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwacBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2009

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

We had an OK stay at Monk's Retreat, and it was certainly cosy and ideal for the time of year. It was in nice countryside, and within easy reach of lovely Bath, and we would probably recommend it to people.

However, Sarah and Chris (the owners) had failed to tell us that some serious DIY/renovation work would be going on downstairs for the duration of our stay. For the most part this was irritating drilling in the daytime (after 10am or so), but did at times make the building shake, including up to 9pm on our secnd night. The irony was that they did warn us about tree-felling due to take place on our first day, and even gave us a bottle of red wine to apologise for it, but did not mention the other work they also knew would be taking place, and which turned about to be much worse.

Unfortunately this quiet retreat in the country turned out to be noisier than our flat in central London, which diminished its value somewhat!

Stayed: November 2008
Thank CumbrianInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank d0ct0r17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton St Philip
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
5.2 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
191 reviews
5.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.1 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
529 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#16 of 155 in Bath
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Manor

Address: Manor Farm The Barton | The Barton, Norton St Philip, Bath BA2 7NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Norton St Philip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Norton St Philip
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay 'At the Manor', a beautiful Queen Anne property in the heart of Norton St Philip. Uniquely decorated bedrooms with four poster and en suite designer bathrooms. Peace and tranquillity in the countryside only 15 mins drive to Bath and Longleat, walk to local pubs serving great food. Enjoy delicious breakfasts made using fresh local produce from the farm shop. Free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and DVD's in all rooms. Luxury toiletries. Tea & coffee facilities, chilled champagne on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your At The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At The Manor Bath/Norton St Philip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing