We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Plaine Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Beckington(Beckington)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Frome Hotel(Frome)(Great Value!)
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$168
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
218
69
22
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
69
22
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge inncomfortable roomfamily roomplagebath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Stephanie could not have done more to make us welcome. What a lovely place to stay and with two historic pubs serving great food literally across the road, you couldn't ask for more. The location is great too, away from the hustle and bustle of Bath, but within easy reach not just of Bath but of beautiful countryside and many other tourist centres. The Plaine is a lovely old house, full of charm and character and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanieLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We had a lovely weekend away at The Plaine.
Michelle made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble... Michelle even arranged for flowers, chocolates and champagne in our room as this was my Birthday trip!!
The local pubs were lovely - we enjoyed relaxing by the open fires and the food was excellent. Norton St Philip was such a welcome retreat after the bustle of Bath during the day. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozzyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

we have been to 5* hotels that dont match the standard of this lovely b&b. 2 adults and 4 children is always hard to find places to stay, was not a problem here. the service and welcome was the BEST !!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lofty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

My friends and I were taking a mini-tour of the English countryside and had some slight mishaps with our rental car on the way to the Plaine. They were very understanding and had no problems with us checking in late that night. I did really enjoy the cozy feel of the rooms and the warm atmosphere. We also enjoyed being right next to the George Inn - a must see with great food.

In the morning, we were still without a working car. The gal on morning duty served a wonderful breakfast and then went above and beyond by driving us into Bath (since we had missed the bus). Definitely recommed it for the charm and the people. Thanks to all at the Plaine for saving our weekend :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

stayed at the plaine guesthouse me and a work mate great rooms 10 second walk to to top pups one of them the george inn very very old pup. going back to stay in a weeks time to finish the job i am working on . can highly recomend will go back with my family in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboywasslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews