We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Casa Blanca”
Review of Vinamar Casablanca

Vinamar Casablanca
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$165.00*
and up
Casablanca Valley Sparkling Wine Tour from Santiago
Ranked #8 of 26 things to do in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Casa Blanca”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Without a doubt the best place in the area, beautiful service, fantastic menu and the tranquility of the place,
Don't bother with the other as this is the Gem of CasaBlanca

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessiesev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We've been had...!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We were taken to Vina Mar winery by our driver, who highly recommended it as his favorite winery. We were offered 2 different wine tasting tours, and selected the more expensive tour. We tried to pay in advance but were told, "No, no, you can pay later" we asked if they took credit cards, and were assured, "Yes, yes, all credit cards, you can pay after!" The tour was good and informative, but when we tried to pay for our tour and 2 bottles of wine, they had trouble with our American Express card. When offered a Visa, that didn't work either ...four credit cards later, they began randomly swiping cards, which in this Information Age is alarming, to say the least!!! We finally said, "Stop this!" And managed to negotiate a US dollars deal with Chilean change. When all was said and done, they accepted our US cash, gave us Chilean change, and would not give us receipts that described the transaction. We then discovered that they billed our American Express for the tour only. We are now disputing the tour charges(we had to pay cash!) Our beautiful wine tour has turned into what may or may not be a scam by the winery, but was, at least a bungle...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JCHunterB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden gem of a winery with pretty good wine!”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stumbled across this winery on our way to Vina del Mar. The wine was good and tour was even better (great tour guide). We sampled a bunch of their wines and started to compare them to other wineries we tried that same week. The restaurant was the real charm as the staff was extremely helpful and the food was delicious. A must try!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank aho682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a warm & wonderful place”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We just happened to stumble upon this winery. It is a beautiful place, set back from the main road. The wines were excellent (the sparkling was our favorite!), but the real charm from this place was found in the lovely restaurant with the warm and impeccable service provided by the entire staff, particularly the host Carlos. The menu is inventive and well executed. Atmosphere is lovely, but not stuffy. It was our last meal in Chile and it was a memorable one! A must if you are in the area!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Skip the Others and Stop Here!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The other locations get so much publicity but this is a hidden gem! This winery is more private and less visited but everyone is wonderful. We had lunch and when we told them we spoke only English they gave us a waiter that spoke fluent English and he did a fantastic job with us.

Vina Mar is right on the main road between Santiago and Valparaiso on the South side and easy to find. There are several others nearby and most of them do charge for a tasting session. they waived the tasting after we bought only two bottles!

No reservations here but peace and quite. The lunch was amazing and we highly recommend it. Dont eat anywhere else!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinamar Casablanca also viewed

Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
 
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Vinamar Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing