We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
newbbrige kildare ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed for two nights and found the staff very helpful and friendly,the room was very clean and spacious a little too warm though ,every thing we needed was there . We were attending a wedding in a nearby village and the staff were very helpful with information and provided us with a map of the local area.We also had some drinks and snacks in their bar at very reasonable prices over all would have no hesitation in recommending the Premier Inn Polegate .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    167
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
174
188
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Had a great nights sleep at this Premier Inn, we had a very clean room on the ground floor, and had a meal at the Treacle Mine next door, food was nice, would advise to book as we did as can get very busy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepyheadEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We booked this hotel at short notice for a relaxed weekend away. Our main creteria being under 3 hours drive and coastal. Nice room, friendly and helpful staff and a only a short drive to Eastbourne. We used the Pub/Restaurant both nights and for breakfast and found the quality of the food rather good. Breakfast in particular was as good as in some big name hotel chains (as good as a Mecure, not as good as a Hilton).
We used the hotel as a base to visit into Eastbourne and had lovely weather (very rare in 2012).
Would use this hotel again.
Note that the pub is very busy in the evening, so you will need to book a table.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luzdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
221 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

booked 1 night at their cheap rate
room clean no issues Great break

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonUKAndy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Although the room was not quite ready when we arrived a full pleasant explanation was given and we were given a return time by the friendly and apologetic staff. Staff even stored bicycle in store room overnight and nothing too much trouble. Quiet rooms, very clean, towells replaced when needed and additional pillows, coffee, tea etc. Restaurant next door very good with good service, decent meals etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkFilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
264 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Friendly staff. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Good TV screen. A pity that Premier Inn just give 30 mins free wifi.

There is a restaurant next door, a McDonalds and a garage with a small Co-op shop.

It was surprisingly noisy outside given that is at a service station. It sounded like teenages shouting.

Room Tip: A room away from the McDonalds and garage might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex Boy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Good location for South Coast visits. Standard Premier Inn..does what it says on the tin...........
Rooms quiet, clean and standard format.
Staff friendly and helpful at Hotel and Restaurant (next door Table-Table called "Treacle Mine" where food from standard menu good, well-presented and hot.)
As arriving after 5pm member of staff phoned two days before booking to enquire if we were still coming and did we want restaurant reservation.......great service !

Room Tip: Quietest rooms in back overlooking fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
3.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing