We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good in parts.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good in parts.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lovely staff. Spotlessly clean. But close to busy, noisy dual carriageway. No airconditioning, so on warm nights needed open window. Good night's sleep guarantee a bit meaningless therefore. Very comfy large bed, but duvet more suitable for arctic conditions. An alternative lighter cover for summer crucially needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    167
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
174
188
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Good clean and peaceful nights stay. I did have a problem with the pillows which were not firm enough for me. If I had been aware of the 'Good night sleep guarantee' policy I may have called the night reception for assistance to obtain a firmer pillow. As I was only staying 1 night I did not bother but notified them in the morning on departure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

stayed here for one night last week on visiting relatives nearby,never had a problem with the hotel but i do find it very bad that alot of guests in many hotels do not have any respect for other guests,we went to bed about 1130ish, just as my head hit the pillow all i could hear was thudding music,this was not going to stop so i went down to reception to complain and the lady kindly came upstairs with me and we could hear it coming from the nextdoor room(107) it stopped after she had a word,but then whoever it was proceeded to throw things at the wall 3 times before they eventually went to sleep,in the morning on leaving i think it was a young chap that came out of that room well i say young he was a grown man prob 30ish,these places could be so much better if we all respected eachothers space!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good if people have respect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel is relatively new and ideally in the service area at the junction of the A22 with the A27(E). Across the car park is the "Treacle Mine" for meals. Acroos the road is a petrol station with Co-OP and a MacDonalds There is also a cafe.
The room was large with a good sized bathroom. The bathroom fittings were modern and the shower easily controlled with plenty of hot water. Soap and combined shower gel/shampoo are provided in dispensers. If you like a seperate shampoo then bring your own.
The room was comfortable and the bed - as advertised by Lennie Henry - very comfortable. It was the best nights sleep my wife and I have had in a hotel for a very long time. The hotel and room were quiet. The linen and towels were clean, something my wife takes particular note of.

Our room had a table and chair and the bed for a thrid guest acted as a comfortable sofa.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful and Simon who checked us in was especially so - as this was our first visit to a Premier Inn.
The charge of £3 per 24 hours for wi-fi, was I thought very good value.
We had cooke dbreakfasts in the Treacle MIne next door - also owned by Premier Inns. The breakfast was outstanding in terms of the varied menu varied and value for money.
We also ate there on the Friday evening. The dinner menu is what you would expect from a Harvetser - so if this is not your cup of tea be warned. That said the food was of a very high qualtiy and competitvely priced.
The hotel is well placed for Eastbourne, Pevensey, Hastings and Newhaven. An ideal base if visiting the area or as a stop-over on the way to a cross channel ferry.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, but the odd numbers face away from the A22
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here during the Easter period, the staff were very helpful and friendly so no complaints there, the room was very comfortable and clean, the only thing we noticed, as unlike other premier inns we have stayed, this only had one chair and no table, which although not a big thing would have been nice when we wanted a relaxing drink and read before going out in the evening.apart from that one thing would be happy to stay here again next time we are in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steviem53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was taken aback at how good this hotel is, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The rates are reasonable and the staff (especially Vicky who checked me in) were brilliant and couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulika01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Room was so clean and up to date. Nice and spacious. Lovely to stay in. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Parking was good. Location was perfect for where I needed to go. I will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
3.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing