We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good PI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good PI”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I get to stay in many hotels and particularly Premier Inns. I had 4 nights here so wanted a good one. I wasn't disappointed. Big complex with restaurant/pub, petrol station with Coop supermarket and an independent cafe. Superb room, big TV with modern connections. Restaurant staff lent me a plate and cutlery so I could enjoy a take away. One of the best

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FatCockneyonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    177
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
186
207
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Terrific Premier Inn. Nothing too much trouble for the superb staff working here. They said it, and they meant it. They carried our cases upstairs for us. And they drove us to the station when the taxi was late so we wouldn't miss our connection to get home to North Wales. Very appreciative.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on the 27th/28th May 2014 in number 10 a family room. The room was very spacious and met our needs fully. The premier inn was very quiet and clean at all times, the staff pleasant and helpful.
The all you can eat breakfast is excellent and very good value for money, whilst this is cooked fresh to order you feel comfortable enough to approach the staff for as much as you do want, the staff especially on the Thursday morning were fantastic to my boys and made them feel at home and very comfortable.
The premier inn is at a good location and offers the services, McDonalds and petrol station for additional needs.

With family living in the area I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked a weekend stay here but left after 1st night because of noise coming from field that was holding a massive car boot sale. We were in room 25 at the end of the hotel and our bedroom window was 100yds from the entrance of this car boot sale, we were woken up at 6am Saturday morning by vans and tractors getting the field ready for Sunday morning (porta loos etc) so I dread to think what the noise would of been like on Sunday. No one mentioned that when we booked in even though reception staff knew about it.
Made a fuss and got our money refunded by there good night sleep policy, so if you end up in those new rooms on a weekend and have the same problem make sure you ask for your money back. Also room was not very clean found a screwed up crusty tissue under the bed and the carpet had not been hovered, winter weight duvets on bed & no air conditioning so you have to have the window open. I warn you before you go on a weekend stay at this premier inn because they ain`t but if you love car boot sales this will be heaven.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place to stay if you are taking children to Drusillas - restaurant child friendly (although some of the guests are not!) and added bonus is that its opposite a McDonalds too. But it is at Polegate services, so don't expect the location to be attractive!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyhopLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We wished to stay in the Polegate area for family reasons and found this premier inn to be more than satisfactory. We booked on line so we did not have the opportunity to mention that we would have preferred a ground floor room. Having to climb the stairs did not detract from the experience. The room was very clean and the bed was supremely comfortable as expected. We did not have breakfast at the pub next door but at the café at the very back of the site as it was considerably cheaper. Would have no hesitation in revisiting this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are considerably quieter - rooms at the front will hear traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiraskastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a business trip to Eastbourne to visit a client, so my office booked the hotel for me.
The Hotel is on a service area just off the A27, so in the middle of nowhere!
I drove into Eastbourne for a meal and a walk along the seafront, took over 20 minutes to get there.
Usual Premier Inn standard, so no problem there, comfort level good.
Large puddles in the bottom car park, so don't park there in wet weather.
No lift, as so often in the newer 2 storey premier Inns, so I had to drag my stuff up the stairs & fight with self closing Fire doors.
Free wifi for half an hour, not enough so I had to pay for more- not good enough in this modern age, should be completely free, as with most hotels

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room, as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
4.2 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
210 reviews
5.7 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing