We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual excellent Premier Inn standard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire. UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Usual excellent Premier Inn standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This must be about the 10th Premier Inn we've stayed in and they've all been as good as the advertised standard. Here, our room was spotlessly clean, well equipped with hair-drier, hospitality tray etc. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with plenty of lovely plump pillows. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful, greeting us with smiles and pleasantries that made us feel welcome. The restaurant next door was good too - we enjoyed a full English breakfast this time for a change and the staff who served us were lovely too.
I defy even the pickiest traveller to find fault with this place!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back overlooking the fields and this was lovely and quiet - even with the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    167
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
174
188
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I chose this hotel to stay at prior to going on to evening Horse Racing at Brighton. We were really pleased when we opened the door to our room and found it so clean. Exceptional facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent staff really friendly and helpful, the rooms are of a really good standard and very clean and fresh, when you arrive the location may not be what you expect but they more than make up for it with enthusiasm and helpfulness

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byronaharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very good impression borne out by the experience after the nights stay. Everything as it should be and very welcoming and helpful staff. A printout of a map was provided without asking. A very good nights sleep, and an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbarham4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room 104 is immediately above the entrance hall and groups gather there. Lots of noise and chatter. Very hot in room because you have to keep the window closed. Staff well trained and keen to assist . Location good but be aware that it is on a service station site

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superdog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

. This Premier Inn is very handy for visiting friends in Eastbourne . Our room was newly refurbished and very tastefully appointed . The Table Table restaurant serves a varied selection of good quality food .


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for business, staff very friendly and very helpful. room was very clean and I had a good nights sleep. I ate in the retaurant, Table Table and food is very reasonable. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
4.0 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
3.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing