We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wroxham Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wroxham(Wroxham)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor cottagewatching the boatsfirst floorbrixhammooringsensuitefridgeshower
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

These are modern and very pleasant cottages, facing directly onto the river very close to Wroxham bridge. Although the cottages will accommodate 8 or maybe 9, there were only 4 of us - 2 for some of the time - which attracts a discount. There is a very comfortable lounge with TV etc and seating outside with excellent views of the river, the boats and the wildlife. There is a fence in the outside area so that children cannot run and fall into the river. Perhaps unusually for rental property, we found the beds to be very comfortable. The location is very convenient for shops and also for hiring day boats. All in all, a great place for a holiday or short break

Room Tip: Note - there is strictly only room to park 2 cars maximum.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroxham_Cottages, Owner at Wroxham Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Many thanks for your kind review and we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say, there is always so much to enjoy on the river with passing boats and varied wildlife. We are always happy to offer a 20% discount for parties of 4 guests or less and hope that you many choose to stay with us again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A lovely home from home, we spent a mid week break ((Mon-Fri) here. We all appreciated the location of this cottage, watching the boats and birds every morning through the lounge windows ( it was a bit too chilly to be outside!). The property was nicely furnished, clean and convenient. I appreciated being able to park the car some days and walking into the village shops, takeaways etc ( just 2 mins over the bridge). The children enjoyed playing hide and seek on all 3 levels and the games provided. Ideally located to explore the broads- try a boat trip from How Hill and Bewilderwood is close by.

Room Tip: Excellent value if just 3 or 4 in family! Don 't overlook it because of it 's size.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pfs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroxham_Cottages, Owner at Wroxham Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were able to take advantage of our 20% discount for 4 guests or less. As you say, the boat trips from How Hill are certainly worth taking and 'Bewilderwood' is great for the kids and is only about 10 minutes drive away from the cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We picked a week in which the weather threw everything at us! Solid rain for two days, then freezing cold, with frequent snow. The cottage though is warm, and watching the snow flakes falling over the river from the comfort of the sofa- was a lovely sight.
Fishing outside on the decking is comfortable, but more than 1 person would be 'snug'!
If you want a relaxing break, with all the comforts of home,- this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billfisherleiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroxham_Cottages, Owner at Wroxham Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

We're so glad you had a good time despite the weather and noticed from your comments in our visitor book that you caught a 20lb Pike during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long when hopefully the weather will be kinder. After all, the Broads usually has the lowest rainfall in the UK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We spent a lovely week at Riverside Cottage and found it very comfortable and warm. We Especially liked having our own mooring and was able to hire a boat for 2 days and moor by the patio. It is very picturesque overlooking the river and full of activity.

Room Tip: All rooms were very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroxham_Cottages, Owner at Wroxham Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

We are delighted that you had a good time and had the chance to hire a day boat and moor it outside your cottage - it really is our favourite way to explore the Broads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just back from a very relaxing week staying in Anchor Cottage which is comfortable and in an excellent position. Everything you need is 2 minutes walk away just over the bridge so you can park the car and not use it again all week.

We spent two days on a boat exploring the broads which is a must, we also went on one of the Broad tours which we all enjoyed. We spent many an hour fishing (on the boat and from the garden) and caught perch, roach and rudd but sadly no pike!

The weather was kind and we had sun all week although it's only in the garden until lunchtime so we went to the other side of the river either to the large pub garden or for a walk to maximise our time in the sunshine.

If you enjoy sitting and watching the world go by then you can't fail to enjoy staying here as there is always something to see on the river. From the swans, geese and ducks which love to be fed to watching the large boats navigate the very low bridge, with a glass of wine in hand it's a very pleasant way to spend a week.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank KLMP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroxham_Cottages, Owner at Wroxham Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much and that the fish were biting! Hope to welcome you back before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews