We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday in lovely setting by the river”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear of marchesi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of marchesi
Front of Marchesi Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Rear of marchesi
Front of Marchesi
Kitchen
Living room and dining area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
The boatyard at dusk
View from Marchesi's patio area
Wroxham Bridge from the shared garden area
View of Marchesi from Wroxham Bridge
Day boat hire available on site
Tours of the Norfolk Broads depart from the nearby boatyard
Woodfords Wherry brewery just 5 minutes away
Cromer pier and beach are a short drive away
BeWILDerwood (5 minute drive) offers a great day out with the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruthie321
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday in lovely setting by the river”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was very comfortable, clean and quiet with all the home comforts we could want. It is conveniently situated in the centre of Wroxham for shops, restaurants and boat hire. We would definitely recommend this cottage to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshir...
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Waterside location”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely well equipped waterside cottage within easy walking distance of all amenities. Delightful picturesque villages abound, many accessible by boat which can be hired nearby. Miles of sandy beaches short drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisamcnei...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cottage in a fantastic location. We hired a boat which is literally opposite the cottage & had a lovely 4 hour trip with a stop at a cosy pub.
All the amenities you need & great views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
callynich...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break away”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent a lovely 4 days relaxing at Marchesi Cottage at the end of March; it is very well furnished and clean, with all the amenities you will need and the surrounding views are amazing. We had a heron visit us at the back door every day not something you see very often! We hired a boat for a couple of hours and were lucky to see otters and a kingfisher. We would definitely recommend Marchesi for a fantastic break away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams2269
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location, Superb Cottage and wonderful Local Amenities”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The décor and cleanliness of the cottage were superb!! Attention to detail was incredible. it was lovely to have a view of the water and boats just meters from the front and back of the property and we welcomed frequent visits from the local Heron :-) The local establishments were very welcoming and helpful with suggestions for day trips. Many places to visit locally and Horsey Beach to view the Seals is a must!! Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunnergir...
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, great location.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Marchesi cottage is in a great location, just a few minutes walk into Wroxham, with an assortment of shops and boat hire or river cruises.
The cottage itself is very clean and comfortable, everything you need is at the cottage. All we had to bring was bath towels, which I always do anyway. The patio doors are a matter of yards from the Broads, where you can moor a small boat. You can fish right outside the cottage, so you don't need to go anywhere else.
I would recommend Marchesi cottage, and if I ever get back to Wroxham, I would be happy to book this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABAJOGEM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marchesi cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage,clean,well equipped,and comfortable.Views overlooking the broads from every window, very short walk into town and easy to find. We had a lovely stay and hope to come back soon. You'll love it.xx
A view from the lounge window and from the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing