We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location on the river.”
other travellers have booked this property
Holkham Cottage, view over the River Bure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holkham Cottage, view over the River Bure
Rear of Holkham Cottage, right on the River Bure with private mooring. Welcome to Holkham Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Holkham Cottage, view over the River Bure
Rear of Holkham Cottage, right on the River Bure with private mooring.
Welcome to Holkham Cottage
Holkham Cottage's sunny lounge area
Holkham Cottage new decking January 2018
Kitchen of Holkham Cottage
Spacious double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom at Holkham Cottage
Holkham Cottage floor plan
A stone's throw from the water's edge
View from twin bedroom window
A happy Holkham Cottage guest, February 2017
Nearby Wroxham Broad
Endless sandy beaches within 13 miles
Seal watching at Blakeney Point
Sunset at Sheringham
Holkham Cottage mooring from Holkham's decking area
Wroxham Bridge from shared lawn area at the rear of Holkham Cottage
Sunrise from shared lawn area
Happy pike fisherman, caught in marina behind Holkham Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill G
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location on the river.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Holkham cottage is very well equipped with everything you need. It is warm and perfect for fishing with the river on your doorstep. My husband caught 4 decent sized Pike during the week we were there. Plenty of shops a short walk away. Going to see the seals sunning themselves on Horsey Beach was well worth the walk along the beach. We enjoyed our visit so much we have already booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Holkham Cottage and I look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyroy0...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quite, Close and convenient.”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Very clean and lovely accommodation, close to the river and the town. plenty of places to eat out with some great places to visit. What a great place to stay and relax in, one could not want more. It was nice being able to sit on the veranda in the morning with a cup of tea and watch the boats go up and down the Broads. Overall a great location and all you could want whether it be for a long week-end as we had or a holiday at home.
R.A.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review, Holkham Cottage certainly is in a great location and I'm glad you enjoyed your long weekend there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candtston...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Extremely comfortable, clean and tidy accommodation with a fully equipped kitchen and good sized bathroom. Decor and furniture excellent. Perfectly situated alongside the water in a quiet position, particularly at night, which makes it ideal for families. Ideally located with a short walk to the local shops, restaurants and boat trips or hire. Parking good in a secure area. Easy access to surrounding roads. We would recommend this cottage to anyone - couples or families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed Holkham Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajchesshe...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommend! ”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend number 15, it's a lovely, modern cosy cottage which feels just like home as soon as you arrive! You also have a private balcony next to the broads with a great view. We have stayed here twice and have no complaints. You are in walking distance to town with the choice of pubs, cafe, supermarket and clothing (Roys!) had a lovely meal at the Wroxham Hotel one night but also had dinner back at the cottage as you have a kitchen with all appliances already there including a dishwasher, so no need to wash up! We were only there for a long weekend and didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed Holkham Cottage. It certainly is in a fantastic location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing