We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and excellent breakfasts”
Review of Park Lodge

Park Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wroxham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Wroxham B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless and excellent breakfasts”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed two nights, friendly owners and a good location within walking distance of town

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsorrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My husband, daughter and myself stayed here on a weekend away. The hotel its rooms and gardens are absolutely immaculate, spotlessly clean. The room was good size wise and we had an ajoining room for my daughter. Bathroom was large and well kept. We had tea and coffee facillities but only enough for one each. The tv was tiny and picture quality and channels very poor. We only really had channels 1-4. The bed was just a standard double but very uncomfortable as it was very soft and if you got near the edge you rolled off!! The bedding was very dated, flowery really old but having said that it could not have been any cleaner.Same with the curtains really. They were the only faults if they had a new mattress, bedding and curtains the place would not have any faults!! The owners are very friendly and helpful if you need to know something, their breakfasts are fab!! Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samjimem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is our second stay here. The cleanliness of the accommodation is exceptional. The breakfast is plentiful and freshly cooked and you are made to feel very welcome. The location is good with only a short walk into the centre of Wroxham. We certainly would stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairhaven8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This small guest house has a friendly welcome,exceptionally clean rooms,great breakfasts and is ideal for touring wroxham & the broads.Thanks guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touristbromsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Small friendly comfortable guesthouse very warm and welcoming. provided the perfect base for time with friends in wroxham and Norwich.
Clean as a new pin - very comfortable bed.
I have stayed in other wroxham B&B's but this one is the best.

  • Liked — comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travevller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wroxham
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
283 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.6 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Delaware
Delaware
#5 of 7 in Wroxham
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge

Property: Park Lodge
Address: 142 Norwich Road, Wroxham NR12 8SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wroxham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wroxham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant B&B in Wroxham,convientlyn situatated for the Norfolk broads, the Norfolk coast and Norwich. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Lodge Wroxham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing