We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coach House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wroxham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coach House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Wroxham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our fourth visit to the Coach House and it is noticeable each time that Martyn, the host, has made thoughtful improvements to the accommodation which makes staying here such a pleasure. I get the impression that he is constantly reviewing the b&b as if he was himself a guest, to make sure the service he provides exceeds expectation.

The rooms are light, airy and scrupulously clean, the courtesy tray has a good selection of teas and even a cafetiere for filter coffee - unusual even in hotels. The bathroom has lovely toiletries, the bed is beautifully comfortable and the cracking breakfast starts with cereals and fresh fruit, the full English is cooked to order, followed by toast and scrummy home made marmalades.

And oh! The welcome tea and cake is worth coming for alone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are a good size, but those upstairs are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
113
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We are not normally given to writing online reviews about our travels, however, such was the superior standard of hospitality at the Coach House we are inspired to take to the keyboard.

We stayed in the Hereford room that overlooks the fields to the rear of the house. On arrival, Martin our host gave us a very warm welcome and took our bags up to the room. He then gave us a brief overview of the excellent facilities (he knew that we had had a long tiring journey) and then offered us a nice cuppa and a slice of delicious homemade cake on the sun terrace. A nice touch after sitting in traffic on the A14!

Our room was very clean with tasteful décor and possibly the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The en suite bathroom was to the same luxury standard. On returning from a local restaurant, we found the bed had been comfortably turned down for us, yet another nice touch to enhance our stay.

Our host Martin was attentive (but not intrusive) during our stay and he will happily share his extensive knowledge of the local restaurants, shops and attractions.

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, due in no small part to Martin's professional but most affable approach to the high standard of hospitality he provides to his guests.

Based on our experience, I would happily commend without hesitation,the Coach House to anyone seeking a nice relaxing break.

Room Tip: If staying in the Hereford room, take your binoculars to catch a glimpse of the barn owls !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayrobbo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachhouseWroxham, Owner at Coach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much it prompted you to write such a glowing review. It's even more heartening to see your comments on screen, especially when you're such seasoned travellers. Thanks again and hope to see you both back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Exceptional B&B with attentive host who takes great care with small details. Our room was on the side of the house, very cool and remarkably quiet (in spit of the house being on the main road into town.). The host provides extensive information on restaurants and other points of interest. Very professionally run B&B, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary and we had a wonderful relaxing time.Our Host, Martin was helpful and friendly and went out of his way to make our stay a special one. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable with "special little touches " that made all the difference. We would loved to have stayed longer and will certainly return, We would highly recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just spent five nights at The Coach House while visiting the Norfolk Broads for the first time. The location was perfect. Everything has been carefully thought out to give guests as near a perfect stay as possible. Martin was a host in a million, nothing was too much trouble. He was always there with advice and information, but was never intrusive. Breakfasts were superb, with masses of choice. Our room was delightful, everything was so tasteful and to have bath robes supplied was a real bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

From the moment Martyn came out to greet us, taking our bags from the boot of the car, till he waved us off 2 days later we couldn't have asked for a better host or stay. We had the king size bedroom at the back of the house with every amenity you could think of. Lovely bathroom with luxurious products, bathrobes, fresh milk in a small flask for tea, both instant and cafetiere coffee and even a small vase of fresh flowers. Martyn warned us about the 2 carriage train that ran on the tracks at the back of the house on the hour and half hour during the day as he'd had other customers make comment on it but it was more of a distant rumble than a noise and gone before you were even able to get to the window to see it.

We had tea and homemade cake sitting outside in the sun trap near the breakfast room whilst Martyn made a dinner reservation for us at a nearby restaurant, one he'd recommended and which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were there for a birthday party the following night and Martyn provided us with details of local taxi firms for the journey there and back.

Breakfast on both mornings was delicious. Fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, juice, followed by cooked breakfast of your choice and finished with toast and 4 different homemade jams/marmalades. A jar of the lemon marmalade made the trip home with us.

Waking up to the sound of the birds and the delicious smell of a cooked breakfast as you wandered downstairs took me back to happy memories of visiting my parents for weekends years ago. Highly recommend the Coach House and wouldn't bother looking anywhere else the next time we're staying in Wroxham.

Room Tip: Either of the rooms on the first floor just because they're king size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SM_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Martin welcomes you on arrival, carries bags to your room and then supplies you with tea and cake while he gives you details of places to eat etc. Huge comfy king size bed, bath robes, slippers plus lovely bathroom toiletries. Breakfast was fabulous each morning. Cooked breakfast first day then yummy smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on a muffin on the 2nd morning. Plus cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit salad. Nothing is too much trouble for Martin - an excellent host. Would certainly stay there again. Just wish we could have stayed longer!!!! We also took home some of Martins home made marmalade.
Just a short 10 minute walk into Wroxham where there were shops, pubs plus boat trips on the Broads.

Room Tip: King size bed in front room. Just don't open the window as you can hear the traffic on the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachhouseWroxham, Owner at Coach House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Sue, thanks for taking the trouble to write a review it's much appreciated and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. As for the comment about the road - all B&Bs in Wroxham have rooms on the road side and as the Gateway to the Broads most traffic passes through at some stage that's why we're so lucky with out great location. We're better off than the other B&Bs though in that we lay back further than the rest and have never had a negative comment made about it, in fact many of our returning guests love this room and ask for it every time - see other comments in "room tips". All our rooms have now been upgraded with double glazed windows and blackout blinds, and for hot summer nights we supply fans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wroxham
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coach House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 96 Norwich Road, Wroxham NR12 8RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wroxham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wroxham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coach House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coach House is a high quality bed and breakfast in Wroxham (150 yds from Wroxham Broad) famous for sailing and cruising holidays, boat trips and abundant wildlife. The Coach House is a small owner run bed and breakfast dedicated to hospitality, your wellbeing and comfort.The Coach House offers extremely comfortable rooms in a home-from-home environment for discerning travellers to the beautiful Norfolk Broads and surrounds. On your day of arrival, complimentary Tea and Home-made cake is served in the guest sitting room.Open all year and run by a highly experienced hotel manager, the emphasis at The Coach House is one of high standards of accommodation, breakfast and service. It offers well appointed rooms all of which have been recently redecorated in Sanderson and Laura Ashley fabrics and furnishings. Egyptian cotton bed linen and towels. Cooked and continental breakfasts are prepared using the best local ingredients. Ample off road parking is available, not to forget a very warm welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coach House Bed & Breakfast Wroxham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing