We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and garden loved it!! :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the patio down the garden to the river Sit and relax on the patio and take in the views of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
The view from the patio down the garden to the river
Sit and relax on the patio and take in the views of the river
The large patio with table  and chairs for 8 people is  the perfect place for a BBQ
The conservatory and patio span the rear of the house
Enjoy a coffee in the conservatory with your morning newspaper
Enjoy breakfast in the separate dining room providing views to the garden and river beyond
The lounge viewed from the conservatory towards the kitchen
The lounge viewed from the kitchen towards the conservatory
Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, slow cooker, microwave, etc
The large master double upstairs, wake up to a fantastic view of the river
In addition to river views, equipped with a cot and 36' TV
The Double Bedroom Downstairs
Downstairs double bedroom
The 3rd bedroom also overlooks the garden and enjoys views of the river
View of the 3rd bedroom from the window
Twin beds in the 4th bedroom
4th bedroom
The family bathroom upstairs with spa bath and seperate power shower
The shower room with power shower & underfloor heating serves the double bedroom downstairs
View from the shower room towards the 2nd double bedroom & dining room beyond
Upstairs consists of family bathroom and 3 bedrooms
A view of the river from the end of the garden
A view along the river from the garden in the direction of Wroxham
The dunes at Waxham, Winterton & Horsey are only a 25 minute drive through the countryside
Private fishing at the end of the garden
Private fishing at the end of the garden
Private fishing at the end of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gail W
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house and garden loved it!! :)”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very well kept house and garden couldn't fault it in any way!! The owners couldn't do enough for you too nothing was to much! very helpful. Fantastic holiday. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large comfortable sized rooms and garden.
Liked least: Garden gate, dog walked through bars and escaped down the road.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are so pleased you found the house to your liking. Sounds like the fishing came up trumps and we are glad you liked the newspaper delivered each day. We look forward to welcoming you back in future and very much appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful garden!
Liked least: The odd spider!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the house and made yourself at home. We look forward to welcoming you back in future and are grateful for you spending the time to write a review. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraCart...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have just returned from a week at Kareela and cannot fault it in any way. Although we have been boating on The Broads for years, this was the first time in a cottage and it did not disappoint. The house more than exceeded our expectations and was perfect for our family needs (5 Adults, my daughter who is 18 months and 1 dog). The weather was amazing and we managed to have a couple of BBQs, making the most of the lovely patio and garden area. We spent most evenings relaxing in the large conservatory, enjoying the complimentary bottle of wine and playing board games.

Fishing was excellent and Dad caught a variety of perch, roach and a large bream! We enjoyed visiting various attractions in the area, which we have previously missed when boating.

Overall, we had a perfect week and didn't want to come home. What originally started as a stop-gap until my daughter was big enough to go boating, may have just evolved into a new family tradition.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Its great to hear that the weather was amazing and the fishing excellent, obviously both beyond our control, but we always have our fingers crossed for our guests.

We are delighted that the house exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for sparing the time to write some comments. We are delighted to hear that you found the house well equipped and that you had everything you needed.
We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant recommendations and look forward to offering you a warm welcome if you return to Norfolk in future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you found the house and facilities excellent and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comforts and wonderful setting.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at Kareela and that you enjoyed the space that the house and garden afford.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$267
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing