We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun”

The Boatshed Wroxham
Ranked #17 of 22 Restaurants in Wroxham
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the best kept secret on the broads. Serving real ales, lagers, ciders and spirits alongside a fantastic home cooked food menu! Our atmosphere makes us special and we value each and every person that walks through the door. We are a drink aware establishment.
Wroxham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Super fun, nice crowd and food very good. I live close by and often drop in - I'm a non drinker but always made to feel very welcome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    3
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Many beers "Shed" from the bar”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It took quite a while to find this venue, stuck in amongst boat yards and other sheds. Walked what seemed forever up the road before finding a footpath across and down to the site. Don't like wandering through business premises looking for drinking establishments...
After locating the hostelry, I was looking forward to sampling some of the 50 beers that were advertised as being on tap.
Oh dear, someone had drunk all the beers that should have been sticking through the wall at the back of the bar! There were still 11 available, but that is nowhere near the 50 promised.
Great Heck Navigator (North Yorkshire), The Kernel Table PA (London), Box Steam Tunnel Vision (Wiltshire) and Buntingford Highwayman (Hertfordshire) made up the samples tried which were served by the young lady who had just started that very day. All in good nick, but the quarter of gravity beers I tried that afternoon were hardly local delights.
I feel that this was a great opportunity missed. Disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoomTriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
415 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Don't expect a warm welcome”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Not a good start when you park in the car park and are immediately told you can't park there (despite the sign saying that it's for pub customers AND berth holders!) So already not feeling very welcome, we went inside for a drink and found the place was full of signs saying "no ID no drink, no drink no stay, no drink no pool" - not a great way to make your customers feel valued!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kendrafortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, UK
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Since re-opening it's lost all of the real ales and has changed its image. It's lost some of its atmosphere and appeal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Knorfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“real ale paradise”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

if you like real ales, you will love the shed. more brews available than i have ever seen in one pub, and all in top condition!
,,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevorstaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boatshed Wroxham also viewed

 

Been to The Boatshed Wroxham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing