We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing ride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canoe Man - Day Tours

The Canoe Man - Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 13 things to do in Wroxham
Certificate of Excellence
Littleborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We hired bikes for the afternoon and were given reliable bikes, helmets, route maps and a bag of all the things we would need. The staff were very helpful and prices very good. Would definitely use again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    14
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kessingland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I booked a 2 day canoeing trip as a suprise 50th Birthday present for my husband. Right from booking the trip the staff were really helpful and nothing was too much. We had such a lovely relaxing time and ended the trip very chilled:) thanks to all the staff for making it possible and I would recommend others to try it out

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very pleasant experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

As first timers to canoeing we were impressed by the training given and knowledge shown by the staff. We also enjoyed 'canoeing' along the recommended and beautiful stretch of water for the half day. Were hooked and will be back. Rob & Michele

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank shell051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was looking for something a little different for my stag do last May and having gone on day canoe trails with The Canoe Man before, one of their bushcraft weekends seemed like the ideal choice. The whole team were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Mick, our guide barely batted an eyelid when our troop arrived in Predator themed fancy dress and was an absolute star for the whole trip. The scenery was fantastic and all the kit top notch. Our group varied from novice canoers to some fairly experienced, but Mick kept the pace nice and steady so no one felt left behind or like they were being held back. In fact we enjoyed it so much that we are planning on repeating the trip this and possibly every year!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bedfordbornandbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a guided tour up and down the Bure. The guide was fairly well informed, we were a bit unlucky in terms of wildlife, but there isn't anything much anyone could have done about that. It was all delivered in a professional yet relaxed manner. Everybody on our tour had an excellent time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Canoe Man - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Canoe Man - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing