We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timevans1...
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Willows and its setting are just fabulous! We had a week there at the end of September as part of celebrating 35 years of marriage, with family and friends staying and popping in. We live in Norfolk and have been on the broads many times but staying in a riverside property was a new venture and we would certainly like to return to The Willows at some point.

The house itself is very spacious and well appointed. It has everything you need, including an emergency supplies cupboard, which was very useful. There's plenty of space to eat, relax and chill out. The beds are all very comfortable and the bathrooms very modern and clean. The heating and hot water systems are very efficient and the house retains heat easily.

The outside space is just lovely. A huge decking to accommodate 12 to sit and eat and a couple of sunbeds too. The frontage onto the river is fabulous and much visited by geese, ducks and a heron, which means you have to be careful where you walk on the grass and might prove a bit messy for children. My family fished successfully in the river every day and the passing boats were kind enough to give them space.

I'd highly recommend this property - it has everything a large family needs with a very well appointed kitchen, fab cooker, coffee machines, utensils, pots and pans.

Watching the boats on the river, with compulsive waving to the people on the big Broads Tours boats, is a wonderful way to pass away an afternoon.

We used the local Thai restaurant for a home delivered take-away and I'd recommend that too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review! What a lovely way to celebrate your 35th wedding anniversary! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Team @ Riverside Rentals :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
What a lovely review, thank you so much fpr taking the time! Sounds like you had a lovely time, great news. We will see you again in the future.

Many Thanks

Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonia M
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family of ten adults stayed here for a long weekend, it was absolutely amazing, fabulous time had by us all , lovely view of the river, very relaxing , equipped with everything you could ask for, definitely would love to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We look forwardf to seeing you again in the near future
Kind Regards
The Team @ Riverside Rentals :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowndsy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing house, Amazing Location, Amazing Holiday!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I need to start this review by just saying WOW! What an incredible place to stay! We family coming from all over to meet at this holiday home for a week and what a great week we had. There was 10 of us ranging from 20-75+ and it was such a great place to stay, after us all having a holiday 2 years ago at centreparcs we weren't very impressed with so we tried The Willows and were blown away. Everything was so clean and tidy, it was immaculate like a show home, great work on making us welcome when we arrived too.

Due to my Grandma being an elderly lady they were happy for us to arrive a little earlier then the usual check in time which really really helped us. 5 huge bedrooms, 3 huge bathrooms all with bath, shower and a toilet each. Downstairs master bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and double sinks!

Great location too and when arriving and driving down beech road there is some amazing properties around you so you know you're in a great location. The house is situated right on the broads, literally from the back door is around 10m to the broads where you constantly see boats going up and down all week, don't forget to wave and say hello!

The house layout was a little confusing to start with but was easy enough to get used too. There is 2 front doors technically, one that's the main door that is slightly raised with a little porch area compared to the second door which is lower and goes into a utility room, perfect for wheelchair access. On the bottom floor is the master bedroom with en suite, a second double bedroom, a twin room and a second bathroom. 1st floor has the huge kitchen and dining room, massive living room complete with huge HDTV with NowTV box and a pool table too. There's also a toilet on this level with a smaller bedroom with a single day bed that folds out to a double. 2nd and top floor there is another big double bedroom, a twin room and a huge bathroom with walk in shower.

I'd highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit the broads with 2-3 families. We comfortably fitted 10 people but there is room for more! It's also great because of the location and yes the higher price of rental means that you're not going to have groups of younger people staying here and it's very very peaceful!

One thing that was a great idea and we thought was really nice is that the family who own this have a cupboard in the kitchen that has their own food in but you're allowed to use it aslong as you replace it. Great idea and definitely saved us a few times, how can someone go away and forget sugar? Well we did and this rescued us until we got to the local tesco (20 min drive)

Also, if looking to rent a boat on the broads, we did twice, both day boats. One was with Broads Tours as its right on the main road just before the bridge, great company and easy to use but as its right on the main road and prime location it's got higher prices for the same boats that all companies use, we also went with richardsons (fine ways) boat hire, a little further round the corner but £15ish cheaper!

Overall amazing week here, would love to go back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Hi,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. It was really kind of you to take the time to leave such wonderful words.

We do hope to see you again soon. If you'd like any assistance with availability or booking you can look on our website or call us at the office and we will be happy to help.

Many Thanks

The Team
Riverside Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing