We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
private enclosed south facing garden with bbq gazebo, swing chair etc.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private enclosed south facing garden with bbq gazebo, swing chair etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
private enclosed south facing garden with bbq gazebo, swing chair etc.
Chalet house just 1 minutes drive from the capital 'Wroxham' of the Norfolk Broads.
conservatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MDowning1...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have a young family and this was perfect.

Alan greeted us and gave us a quick induction to the house (all the useful stuff that you need in any house you are not used to). He had also left us a bottle of wine, cookies, tea and other provisions which was a nice touch.

The house has a new kitchen and dining area, a games room, lounge and downstairs bedroom for the kids. My favourite bit though was the outside garden which the kids loved, though I admit we were very lucky with the weather. There is a large awning as well as a good size BBQ and outdoor chairs and tables as well. Parking at the front is adequate for 2 cars.

It's well located for getting to a number of local attractions. The next village to the east has some cracking restaurants and pubs on the broads itself.

Well equipped and clean, don't worry about the unknown uncertainties that run through your mind, This was a good choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Many thanks Marcus, really pleased you all had a great time. It was a pleasure having you stay hope to see you all again soon.

All the best ,

Alan & Jean Haskell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks very much for your great review, it was a pleasure having you stay and pleased you enjoyed the games area. Although the house can sleep up to 8 its nice to also have guests of a smaller number who are looking for a bit of extra living area.
Many thanks
Alan & Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thejanos
bexhill on sea
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic time.The house is spotlessly clean and a very good size if you have a large family. Alan met us at the house and recommended a few things that were extremely helpful. It's in an excellent location to visit most places that are on the Broads. We walked into Wroxham quite a few times as it's only a fifteen minute walk. Did the boat trip from Wroxham as well. There is plenty to do in and around the area, you certainly will not get bored! We visited Cromer and Sherringham on the same day. Went to Horsey Gap and saw a few seals which was brilliant, they were really interested in our dogs and came up really close. We took the dogs to Catton Park most mornings which is a lovely place, it's about a 10 minute drive away. We ate out everyday, the most I cooked I'm afraid was toast! but if you want to cook you will have everything you need to do so.
I can't recommend this lovely house enough, it was brilliant and the weather was glorious as well!

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay Alan & Jean

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Many Thanks for your kind review, we do our best to ensure that the house is up to a high standard, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Alan & Jean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Many thanks Nikki, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay at the house and look forward to seeing you all in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wrightjw1
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was very warm and spacious for 2 adults and 2 children. Very comfortable beds and nice garden. Very quiet location but less than a mile to shops and railway stations. Roys food shop and Ken's fish and chip shop well worth a visit. We took our bikes and did the Bure Valley, Marriott's Way and Weavers Way very good cycling routes. Hardy used the car all week. Took the train to Norwich and Sherringham. Nice farm shops and attractions at Wroxham Barns. Alan the owner was very happy to sort out any queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and location of house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of England
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of space for our group of 6 people
Liked least: providing our own bath towels!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Many thanks Gail, it was a pleasure having your family stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lou S
Northfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just spent a week here absolutely wonderful,
Large kitchen and lounge for our party of 8
2 bathrooms a conservatory/sun room 3 good sized bedrooms just like it shows in the photos garden area large with many seating areas and that all important bbq and fairy lights inside the gazebo
Having stayed in many holiday rentals this one tops them all nice and clean spacious and no mismatching furniture crockery etc
Alan and Jean have managed to create a haven away from home in a great location
Thank you both
Lou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks you very much, this is our first year with the house, we appreciate your review very much.

Alan & Jean Haskell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing