We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook House Hotel(Clayton-le-Woods)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Preston Chorley(Clayton-le-Woods)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland(Leyland)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No.10 Preston(Preston)
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
123
101
44
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
101
44
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry horsenight's sleephousekeeping teamroom was cleanovernight stopgreat nights sleepeasy accessbusiness tripstaff were brilliantgood sizeone night staycar parkexcellent stayevening mealfull englishwalton foxpoachers
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Check in & out was Fast & Easy,Staff very friendly,Rooms were a bit old but functional with new plasma TV & Bathroom....while also they were clean,
Had A great deal with Rooms @29 pounds per night...the only tiny dissapointment was the breakfast....1st day was ok the Lady did her best to cope,but the 2nd day was not up to standard....

Would return but will avoid breakfast here.
Its just off the motorway ideal for traveling by car especialy to Blackpool its less then 35mins Drive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had two adjoining family rooms, each sleeping 2 adults and two children (with additional cot available for toddler if needed I beleive). Warm welcome, nothing too much trouble, easy to find, modern hotel and easy parking with choices of eateries adjacent. Breakfast was amongst the best I've enjoyed. We were given two free children's breakfasts for one paying adult and since kids (upto and including age 15) could eat as much as adults, that was three full English breakfasts plus unlimited fresh coffee, tea, juices, cereals, yoghurts and toast etc. for less than £7 in total each day (about £2.30 per person)! - which was astounding value and high quality food and service. As the rooms were booked about 3 weeks in advance they cost only £29 per night per room. Whilst Preston isn't a holiday destination, the hotel's proximity to the motorways meant we could be in the Lake District in about 45 minutes (Lake Windermere); The Yorkshire Dales in a similar time; and Blackpool within about half an hour. We enjoyed a Summer break at this hotel in August 2011 and recommend it to anyone looking for a good reliable quality hotel in a convenient position. We have stayed at other Premier inns too and enjoyed the same high level of acommodation and service and great value for money. Tony L

Room Tip: Book a few weeks in advance for £29 rooms - all the rooms good.Their Nightime Guarantee free room if sleep disturbed.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is an older Premier Inn but in good condition and the rooms appear to have been renovated recently with flat screen TV's and new fixtures and fittings etc.

Check in was a smooth process with no problems and the room was of good quality with it clean and the additional beds were made up.

The real let down for this hotel comes when you have the breakfast. It is in a pub which is on the same site.

We had booked breakfast for three mornings,

On the first morning the waitress was busy texting on her phone when we arrived but she did then tell us to pick a table and would take our order before she returned to her phone. The staff also seem to have a number of regulars who pop in for breakfast as they enjoyed to shout their banter across the restaurant and collected take out bacon sandwiches etc.
We did finally get breakfast but it wasn't great and the orange juice tasted off.

On the second morning the duty manager was serving so perhaps we were in for a better experience. Sadly not, clearly all is not well in the restaurant and the manager made he woes and views fairly clear as he served people and the arrival of guests only added to his stress. One member of staff, in between mopping the floor, would show guests to table and offer porridge as an option with the manager then laughing at her and mimicking her! However he did kindly cook the toast for my breakfast but then lost himself in conversation with one of the regulars and hence my toast burnt (yes there were flames) whilst he chatted away.

On day three ... we cancelled breakfast, took a refund for that meal and ate somewhere else.

We booked a £29 room and the room was great but to be honest we would only return if the rooms was £29 and there were no other options for miles around. A shame because the Premier Inn staff were really nice and friendly, they were badly let down by the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainFlashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed here in August 2011 with family. Between us we had 3 double rooms, all of which were clean and tidy. The bathroom in my room, on the first floor, could do with some TLC (for instance, the toilet was quite loose and could probably have come off the wall if not too careful).

A few niggles - the rooms don't cater for people who have arthritis e.g. the taps once fully tightened are almost impossible to get a grip on and turn on (I had to ask for help from my family) and the windows are quite awkward to open and close because they have a bar which needs to be twisted (I myself managed this, but it took some time!). With regard to the taps, they could easily be replaced so that guests could use them more easily. 1 last niggle, there was only 1 plug socket available for use in each of the rooms which simply isn't enough! A member of our family was unable to charge her camera because the available plug socket in the room was too close to the desk and therefore the plug was unable to fit in the space provided! I had a similar issue with my phone charger but just managed to wedge it in!

However, lots of positives, not too noisy even though near the busy M6, the staff were all friendly and welcoming, there is a supermarket next door, a pub next door and across the road!

We often stay in the Premier Inn opposite, but the Cuerden Way hotel was much cheaper during the dates we were away which is why we chose to stay here! I'd recommend this hotel, but the one across the road more so!

Room Tip: Although it's not too noisy, if you prefer a quieter room, ask for one overlooking the car park!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparklyStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn. Stayed here for one night on 3rd August on our way South, arrived in the evening and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist, who kindly offered to store milk for us in the reception fridge if required. We had a meal in the restuarant next door and it was really lovely better than we had expected to be honest !! It was great having a small play park to keep the kids amused before bed time. Only problem we had was the heat in the room, there was a note in our room to say the window bar was broken so the window would not be secure if opened, there was a fan in the room but this was not great to be honest, so there for not a great sleep. Breakfast was very good in the morning and thought was well worth what we paid. It was very handy having a large Sainsbury's next door also. Will stay in this hotel again when travelling South again !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red-Lichties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews