We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit worn out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Bit worn out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stay at Premier Inns quite a lot and this one is quite tired looking. Really friendly reception but she had been borrowed from the one over the road as they were short staffed. The worst thing about the Premier Inn is the pub attached to it. Although not run by them the service in it is woeful. I waited 20 minutes for a coffee, and there was no-one else in there, it was dirty with sticky tables even first thing in the morning. For that reason alone I would use the one the otherside of the road next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    84
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
90
62
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We just needed somewhere comfortable and convenient to stay to break our journey as Doncaster to Preston and back can be tiring all in one day. This Premier Inn was nearest to where our son lives without being in the city centre itself. We had a very warm welcome and introduced to how best to enjoy our stay. Our room was much bigger than I expected and very comfortable. Towels in the bathroom soft and pure white, very nice. Refreshment in the room was straight forward tea bags and coffee sachets and it would have been extra nice to have had some fruit/herbal tea bags available to choose from. As a treat though, there happened to be hot chocolate sachets and mini chocolate digestives all bagged up for two people to enjoy. These were fund raising items sold at reception for Great Ormond Street Hospital and we duly purchased and enjoyed them for our evening drink. Dual benefits all round. We had a lovely quiet night, as if we were the only people in residence ! Perfectly acceptable breakfast at The Poachers next door before we left for home. We would certainly do this again when we next visit our son as it is very reasonable in its pricing and good value for money in our book.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Friendly reception. Comfortable and reasonably spacious room. Everything worked. It was quiet - hardly knew anyone else was there.
Breakfast in adjoining pub was perfectly acceptable and moderately priced - not cheap, but OK.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stopped here for three days, On First impressions as you walk thought the door, you can smell the Air fresher, on just walking down the corridor on ground level they have 5 of the air freshener machines you see in Pub Toilets,( you ask yourself what are they trying to hide), On enter the hotel room I found out, it smells of cold damp). The room is very DATED, with chipboard celling’s, for some reason the bathroom light switch is next to the main door, ( by the way it needs the switch checking I kept getting shocks and tripping it out )
All rooms suffer from Condensation. It stated all rooms have been Insulation against noise, yes from the outside maybe, but every single movement your neighbouring room makes you hear, if you’re on the ground floor you get it from both sides and above.. The rooms also still use a Key! No Key Card, so you have to lug this great big keyring around with you.
The good I found is the team, all have been friendly apart from one guy who normally works overnight think we interrupted him playing on his phone… So Whitbread its time to get your refurb team down here and start the work, get it up to your normal standard. The pub attached to here, the evening meals are amazing!!, if you don’t want to pay £8.25 for breakfast Sainsbury’s is across a small road offering breakfast for £5.40 inc Drink.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Thank you for one of the most pleasant and comfortable nights sleep I have had
What can I say
Well from going in the front door to a lovely warm friendly smile from the Lady on reception
To leaving the following day
It was just perfect
The room was immaculately clean
Bathroom the same
The bed made to perfection and the bedding well looked after clean and cared for
The staff which I met a few of with needing help and advice
Where the most pleasant smiling friendly polite people I have met
The Poachers (I hope I have the name right)next door where I had breakfast in the morning
Continued in the same way as Premier Inns Staff
Lovely warm friendly smiles
The Breakfast that was well worth the money I paid
A bargain in itself (plus the bonus of a FEE child meal with every adult meal)(Also wacky warehouse and play area onsite if you take children)
Who can complain
Certainly not I
You do get 5 star treatment in some places now and again
Well here They certainly gave me 5 star treatment and more
I did not feel like a customer as you sometimes do
I felt that the treatment I was given was second to none
I was not just some customer
I was Special
So again my Thank to all the Staff I met on my visit on 28/29 October 2013
.
I shall be trying another Premier Inn next month to see if this is a one of Hotel and Unique in its own way
So watch out for my comments for (Premier Inn NR John Lennon Airport)this after 20 November 2013

Room Tip: For a good nights sleep and comfort this is the place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights last weekend. We was in Liverpool Saturday and Blackpool Sunday so needed a based next to the motorway, The staff checking in on reception very friendly and helpful, room smaller than used to for a premier inn but clean and tidy but at £29 for each night how can you pick any faults! Had a room at the back and no noise whatsoever, didn't eat at the pub next door. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincolnquaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for one night on 11th October and having read some of the other reviews I was pleasantly surprised. The staff on reception were very polite and helpful and were very responsive to our request for a couple more teabags and coffee so we could have a couple of extra drinks. I think the room we had may well have been refurbished. May be worth asking for a room over looking the car park as it was a bit noisy as we had the window open and it's right on the road. Ate dinner in the pub next door. Food is a bit 'something' with chips, but having said that it was freshly cooked and actually quite good. Lots of offers on the food such as £10 for two main meals as well. We also had breakfast, service was excellent and although there is no hot buffet we were asked if we wanted more hot food after we had finished the first lot. My only gripe is the same with all Premier Inns. Please turn the heating down! It's always far too hot for me in the rooms, but overall a good stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the car park and not the road as if the room is hot you will need to open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliebedford99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off junction 29, less than 5 miles (8 km) from Preston's city centre, the hotel offers free parking and spacious rooms with a bath and showers.The Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) has some rooms that can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.The hotel is situated next to the Poarchers Pub, offering a wide range of pub-style dishes at great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing