We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although the hotel is older it's clean friendly and sufficient accompanying eatery environment tired food just acceptable go elsewhere for breakfast if you want the usual premier quality which is not delivered here plenty of places nearby

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Last minute booking to break a long journey. Room immaculate, spacious, incredibly quiet, never heard a sound all night. Decided on a soak in the bath, the hottest water ever, cant fault the place. Pub next door, was good standard pub grub at a reasonable price. Small play area which you can see from the pub to watch kids while you have a quiet drink, lovely. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les4756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Sorry if our reviews have been a bit repetitive recently but as you can tell, we use Premier Inns a lot as they are convenient, well run and excellent value for money as they regularly run £29 promotions.
This hotel is a regular place for us as my parents live in Leyland so when we visit them, we stay here as the location is ideal.

The rooms are the usual fantastic standard. They have smaller flat screen tv's. Our room had a large zip and link Hypnos bed. We have one at home and we can recommend these beds to everyone.
The only downside to this hotel is it's on a very busy main road and it can be a bit noisy.
I also wouldn't recommend the attached restaurant for any meals other than breakfast.
There are loads of fast food places in this area so i would suggest getting fish and chips to eat in your room rather than a meal at the restaurant. It's best to be avoided.

The staff here are wonderful and give a typical, friendly northern welcome.
We'll be returning later this month.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here to break up a long journey. It's very easy to get to from the M6 and was very good value. The room was fine - just a stained bath in need of replacement let it down and we were not bothered as we just showered. Breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked to order.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Car0line7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here on our way to Scotland, it was easy to find off the motorway. I was able to book in advance and felt it was value for money. We ate at the pub/ restaurant next door which was good food and again value for money. The room was very warm but even with the window open we were not disturbed by traffic noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good service and nice bed. You have to pay for wifi if you want more than 30 min per day. But overall very happy with my family's stay in this hotel. Would recommend for anyone requiring a good night sleep on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 791adrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Decided on this premier inn rather than the one across the road because meeting family members with three children who live locally and thought the Poachers seemed the best option with the childrens play areas. We met to have Sunday lunch. We definately made the right choice. The lunch was excellent at a very reasonable price, the staff very friendly and the service despite the pub being very busy was first class. We all finished our meals including the children. They even met some of their school friends there so the pub must be popular with locals as well as people passing through. We all had a very enjoyable afternoon.
The premier inn was the usual first class overnight accomodation very clean with helpful friendly staff. The room was quiet and the bed so comfortable we overslept and we were glad we had not booked breakfast as we would have been too late. We did get breakfast over the road at Sainsburys which was very good.

Room Tip: we just asked the staff for a quiet room and they moved us from the one which had been allocated to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMidlandsdJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
3.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
745 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
615 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel

Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off junction 29, less than 5 miles (8 km) from Preston's city centre, the hotel offers free parking and spacious rooms with a bath and showers.The Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) has some rooms that can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.The hotel is situated next to the Poarchers Pub, offering a wide range of pub-style dishes at great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing