We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is one of the best HIE hotels I have stayed in, rooms are clean, if a little basic.Free WiFi in all areas, (it cost me £12.50 at a full facility HI in London) The public areas are smart and tidy and breakfast is fine though evening meals aren't up to much. Plenty of nearby food haunts on the A6. This hotels suits my needs perfectly and I would certainly stay here again. All in all this place is great value for money!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Preston South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean airy hotel with pleasant staff. Easy found from the M6. Great value for money. Only problem we had was a very soft bed with a roll together, woke up in the morning with a sore back. I'm sure bit all the beds are the same.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel

Impressive reception area. Corridors are well maintained and clean
Rooms are excellently equipped

My only negative would be after service. I emailed the hotel as I left a couple of items in the room. They did not reply. I then rang reception only to be told the items weren't there. As one of the items was a mobile phone charger I feel they just kept in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secretsaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

After a nightmare drive north on the M6 on bank holiday weekend I was so glad we'd booked rooms overnight at the Holiday Inn. We arrived exhausted at about 10pm to a friendly and professional welcome, got coffee and tea at the bar and relaxed in the comfortable lounge. After unwinding for a while, we retired to our spacious, well equipped rooms. The bathroom was so clean and shiny you could seriously have eaten your dinner in there with no worries! The beds were very comfy and we were glad we had plenty of time for a lie in as check out is not until 11am! To say we were impressed is an understatement. The decor and carpets looked bright and new, breakfast plentiful with a huge choice catering for every need, and the pastries were very yummy! We were extremely impressed with the whole experience and thought the rooms were reasonably priced too.We would definitely be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finneythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I wanted a place to stay on the way between Glasgow and Birmingham and this was ideal. There was a nice pub for a meal within easy walking distance, along with a major supermarket in Bamber Bridge itself. Lots of parking and a lovely, modern spacious reception area. The "hot" breakfast was just sausages and eggs (no bacon!!!), which was a shame. They had nice coffee machines and free Independent newspaper. Pillows and mattress VERY soft!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myshgsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in. Location was good, near motorway. Rooms were bigger than usual. New hotel so good decor and very spacious. Great walk in shower, no clambering into the bath!

Only negative was that we were travelling as a family of four so booked 2 twin rooms and asked to be close to each other. Luckily I had packed our bags separately as we were given rooms on different floors. and even more annoyingly, 1 of our rooms had an interconnecting door to the next door room. this would have been perfect for us. and despite phoning ahead and asking for this we were not given it. Disappointing. Hotels need to plan better, especially where families and children are concerned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Upside.
An excellent example of the HI Group. Very accessible from several Motorways, yet rural. Although they pass quite closely, on two sides, the construction and landscaping of the hotel eliminates almost all of traffic noise---barely discernable.
The design is modern, tasteful and spacious. As are the spotless rooms [007]-- fitted with quality fittings.---- All at good value.
Staff [E.Europeans] very welcoming, courteous, potentially capable and striving to maintain the best standards of hospitality.

Downside.
Dining. The restaurant is elementary, although with sunny views of the gardens .
A full breakfast [presumed to be English] is not ---Without the option of fried eggs and bacon, at a very minimum.
A self serve heap of 95% flour sausages and dubious scrambled egg does not qualify .
Other meals appear to be equally---out of the packet.
Service was poor, given that the restaurant was very under occupied, our meal taking 30mins to be provided.
The fault, clearly not that of the server, more a problem lurking in the kitchen.
Overview being,.
That in the food and beverage arena, some management, exceeding enthusiastic amateurism, is need,--- if this hotel is to reach its full potential.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#11 of 15 in Preston
601 reviews
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Legacy Preston International
6.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Preston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range: £50 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing