We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as Always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent as Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for one night to attend local event.

Warm welcome on reception and IHG Pre Check in is appreciated.

Rooms are clean, spacious and welcoming. Bed very comfortable

Breakfast was perfect for me - granted it isn't a full English Breakfast but a good range of cereal and some hot options for those who like that kind of food.

Highly Reccomended

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    207
    70
    19
    10
See reviews for
156
211
23
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great now there is free wifi, rooms good, bathroom is nice with a good shower just a little dark though.
Bit of a shame they were only doing snacks today as we were hungry. Handy for the motorway. Might be just me but I always struggle to get the heat right in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackfrostsfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything was excellent apart from the bed. Bed had a dodgy mattress with the unfortunate roll together in the middle. Also the bed was a basic narrow double. The room had good facilities tv shower, no bath, air con/heating fairly well sound proofed as near to the motorway.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Melvin S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are glad to read you liked your room accommodations. However, it is regrettable the bed was not to your liking. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your time and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Short overnight stay on business. A clean well equipped room and immaculate shower room. Despite being close to M6 junction there is no road noise. Standard breakfast offering. Very friendly reception staff. Highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SonjaA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyme regis
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

stayed here for 2 nights,staff were great,the room was huge with a very large and modern shower,
breakfast was included in the price and was ok.there was toast , pastries, cereal a few yoghurts and tinned fruit.The cooked breakfast looked a little sorry for itself with sausage,beans and scrambled egg.In saying that we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieLyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had had a very difficult journey from the north of Scotland but we forgot all about that when we were welcomed to this hotel, which was not like other 'Express' hotels we have sampled. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful, both at reception and in the dining room. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and had wonderful bedding. Well done, Holiday Inn. Breakfast was pretty standard fare and could have been hotter but was once again raised above the average by the pleasantness of the staff who couldn't have been more helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I would firstly say that this hotel is a little more expensive than some but I believe the extra cost to be worth while. I travel around with work and get to stay in all sorts of hotels and I have to say, this is one of the best I've experienced. The bed was extremely comfortable and it came with a choice of pillow hardness. The staff were all polite and professional. Breakfast was adequate. All in all I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
3.9 mi away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
0.6 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Preston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing