We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel looks newly refurbished. It's contemporary, beautifully clean and great value. Provides everything you need in a modern hotel - a room with all the necessities, a quite luxurious (if a tad dark) bathroom with a lovely big shower and a help yourself (make your own toast and tea) hot buffet breakfast. And best of all were their 5 star staff - very polite and accommodating and genuinely seemed interested in clients.

Very relaxed about us having our dog with us.

Highly recommended in its price bracket.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the busy road. The other rooms are very tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, close to the motorway. The staff are helpful and polite.
The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bathrooms have a decent shower.
food is a generally good but the menu is a little limited. Breakfast is good.
No problems with car parking.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank stanleytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed mid December 2013 to visit family in the North West, welcome was excellent from the front desk, rooms very nice, FREE breakfast fantastic!

Good location, handy for restaurants in other areas. The only drawback was the bar prices but you expect this in a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

stayed here probably 70 times during 2013 due to my fathers illness. the staff are superb led by charlotte and her team. special mentions to Monika, Rachel (big hair) and Danny the night maestro. apologies for not mentioning others. We were kindly offered a special rate as my father was/is very ill in hospital. Its a shame not to be using the place anymore but such is life and we have to watch our pennies, will hopefully catch up with them again on a cheap weekend. Breakfast is good and included in the price, sky tv in the comfortable bar, free wifi in the rooms, what more could you want. Once again thank you to Charlotte and the team at holiday inn express preston for march 2013- jan 2014. excellent service.

Room Tip: always ask for a room at the far end of corridor away from lifts and fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for one night to attend local event.

Warm welcome on reception and IHG Pre Check in is appreciated.

Rooms are clean, spacious and welcoming. Bed very comfortable

Breakfast was perfect for me - granted it isn't a full English Breakfast but a good range of cereal and some hot options for those who like that kind of food.

Highly Reccomended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great now there is free wifi, rooms good, bathroom is nice with a good shower just a little dark though.
Bit of a shame they were only doing snacks today as we were hungry. Handy for the motorway. Might be just me but I always struggle to get the heat right in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackfrostsfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything was excellent apart from the bed. Bed had a dodgy mattress with the unfortunate roll together in the middle. Also the bed was a basic narrow double. The room had good facilities tv shower, no bath, air con/heating fairly well sound proofed as near to the motorway.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Melvin S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are glad to read you liked your room accommodations. However, it is regrettable the bed was not to your liking. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your time and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
612 reviews
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Preston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing