We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good disabled facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Reviewed 19 March 2014

2 nights for 2. Very easy to find from motorway. good parking Ground floor disabled bed room - wet room shower etc very good. breakfast a bit spartan but adequate. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Cost very reasonable

Room Tip: we phoned in advance to check disabled facilities - they were exactly as described
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Preston South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel looks newly refurbished. It's contemporary, beautifully clean and great value. Provides everything you need in a modern hotel - a room with all the necessities, a quite luxurious (if a tad dark) bathroom with a lovely big shower and a help yourself (make your own toast and tea) hot buffet breakfast. And best of all were their 5 star staff - very polite and accommodating and genuinely seemed interested in clients.

Very relaxed about us having our dog with us.

Highly recommended in its price bracket.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the busy road. The other rooms are very tranquil.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, close to the motorway. The staff are helpful and polite.
The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bathrooms have a decent shower.
food is a generally good but the menu is a little limited. Breakfast is good.
No problems with car parking.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank stanleytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed mid December 2013 to visit family in the North West, welcome was excellent from the front desk, rooms very nice, FREE breakfast fantastic!

Good location, handy for restaurants in other areas. The only drawback was the bar prices but you expect this in a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

stayed here probably 70 times during 2013 due to my fathers illness. the staff are superb led by charlotte and her team. special mentions to Monika, Rachel (big hair) and Danny the night maestro. apologies for not mentioning others. We were kindly offered a special rate as my father was/is very ill in hospital. Its a shame not to be using the place anymore but such is life and we have to watch our pennies, will hopefully catch up with them again on a cheap weekend. Breakfast is good and included in the price, sky tv in the comfortable bar, free wifi in the rooms, what more could you want. Once again thank you to Charlotte and the team at holiday inn express preston for march 2013- jan 2014. excellent service.

Room Tip: always ask for a room at the far end of corridor away from lifts and fire doors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for one night to attend local event.

Warm welcome on reception and IHG Pre Check in is appreciated.

Rooms are clean, spacious and welcoming. Bed very comfortable

Breakfast was perfect for me - granted it isn't a full English Breakfast but a good range of cereal and some hot options for those who like that kind of food.

Highly Reccomended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great now there is free wifi, rooms good, bathroom is nice with a good shower just a little dark though.
Bit of a shame they were only doing snacks today as we were hungry. Handy for the motorway. Might be just me but I always struggle to get the heat right in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackfrostsfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
599 reviews
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Legacy Preston International
6.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Preston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing