We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband for a short break.Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. Our room was spacey with a lovely bathroom and comfortable bed. Breakfast was a bonus which was quite a lot of choices which you can't ask for more with that price.
All in all a brilliant stay and would 100% stay again if I returned to the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xxLeila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Deerwood

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your guest feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Preston South.

I am sorry that the decor did not suit your taste, IHG has chosen this modern contemporary feel as their brand standard for all of their Hotels throughout the UK and Europe and as the owners of the Hotel, we must follow their selection, as a brand standard.

In addition, this too, effects the selection we offer for the "Express Start" breakfast. We are only permitted to offer 3 Hot items ( scramble Eggs, Sausages and Beans) and then cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, fruit segments, cheeses, pastries and breads. This we offer to all our guests free and is part of the brand assets.

With regards to the AC, I do apologise if your room was cold, We have been experiencing some problems with the compressor - which does only effect a few of our rooms. The maintenance engineer was there on Friday and thought he had resolved all issues - so I assure you I will get that investigated by the Guest Service Manager immediately.

The free wi-fi still remains free for all guests who wish to send emails and do any research on the web. We only decided to charge for any guest wishing to stream or download data ( which again in permitted by IHG) as this does slow down the system for all other guests).

I do hope this response has addressed your issues with the Hotel and I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    209
    73
    20
    10
See reviews for
156
215
23
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here on route to another destination, served as a good stop off point. Excellent value for money. Breakfast basic but is complementary. Employees were very friendly, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissmith75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for two nights over Easter and I was a bit apprehensive that for a family short break this hotel was the right choice. How wrong I was. We had two interconnecting rooms, the rooms were spacious, well designed and very clean.The "free" breakfast was nothing special, but adequate. The food was tasty and plentiful with a choice of cereals, toast, sausages,scrambled egg, beans and pastries. We ate in the hotel both nights. Again the food was tasty but the menu was limited. It was nice because it meant that our son could go back to his room and we did not have to worry about having a drink and driving. Every staff member we came across was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Having just come back from this hotel all I can say is superb value for money, I literally could not find any fault with this hotel it must of undergone a reform because the rooms were finished to a good standard especially the bathroom! . I searched for a spec of dust and not one could be found anywhere.
The staff were all extremely friendly and did anything to help.
All I could pick up on was the aircon in the room would not stay on but I did not ask for this to be seen to so can not complain! All in all a very satisfied customer and an enjoyable weekend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip and found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is near the motorway with very clean, yet comfortable and spacious rooms. The breakfast is nothing special and those who like to indulge on their first meal of the day should seek their foodie pleasure elsewhere off site. If in the area, I would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the holiday inn express, room was large and clean, lovely bathroom! Staff were helpful and friendly although had to ask a lot of questions at check in eg. What time is breakfast at?! On arriving at breakfast it was disappointing cold and dirty looking!!! Nice Indian restaurant close by called Naaz the staff were very welcoming and food was tasty worth a visit however we went on a Friday night and we were the only couple in there so not great if you are looking for some atmosphere! Hope this review is helpful!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 280490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

2 nights for 2. Very easy to find from motorway. good parking Ground floor disabled bed room - wet room shower etc very good. breakfast a bit spartan but adequate. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Cost very reasonable

Room Tip: we phoned in advance to check disabled facilities - they were exactly as described
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
0.6 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Preston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing