We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates for a night away with mates!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here in early July as we had a date with James Blunt at Hoghton Tower.

Our check in was smoothly dealt with and when enquiring about our stay in Preston the receptionist asked if she could book us a taxi to get us to our venue!

The room was huge, the bed super comfy and the shower was fantastically hot.

Tea and coffee was provided in the room but it was the free breakfast the next morning which made me smile. Fresh fruit, juices, cereal, pastries and plenty of sausages were readily available.

For £44 I wouldn't have any hesitations of recommending this hotel to others.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vicki_Lou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

i booked a double room and a disabled room next door which we was not charged for and was welcomed by all staff from front desk to cleaners. the hotel is spotless and in lovely settings. my mum who is 79 and has poor mobility found her disabled shower/wet room fantastic and very easy to use. the staff are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble.
i cant thank holiday inn enough for a very very comfortable night before our travel north the next day. if your reading this wondering if its value for money then i would say book without anymore thoughts as it truley is very very clean and the beds are comfy. i have no negatives to say about this hotel chain and will always book with them first.

Room Tip: any room is good as there are lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed in Express's all over UK and Europe, and this one rates as up with the best. Staff were friendly and helpful, and food was pretty good too. Easy access to both the M6 and M65. Rooms were spotless although some guests might think the low lighting in the en suite a little dark.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwitham1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the way to Manchester airport with my family and to be honest for the price paid I wasn't expecting the world, but to the delight of my family the place was brilliant!

Very comfy beds with choice of pillows, large room, excellent shower room with 'Dove' soaps and excellent communal areas including a comfy bar/lounge that's open 24hrs a day!

Check-in took all of 2 minutes and the staff were friendly and hospitable throughout.

If you need somewhere to stay in the area you're going to struggle to get anything close to this quality for the price! Brilliant!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank iainfaulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the cleanest hotel I have stayed in !! And I regularly stay in different class of hotels! The rooms are suprisingly modern and new bathrooms fitted! Free breakfast was good apart from the sausages which I Wasent keen on but I cannot fault this hotels clenliness,services and price! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A warm welcome from reception on arrival, plenty parking, spacious reception area with restaurant and TV viewing area adjacent.
Very comfortable, clean rooms, large shower cubicle, quiet location free from traffic noise yet convenient for the M6 in either direction. Would recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank menubuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This has to be the best value hotel experience of our year. We are a couple who needed a convenient hotel located between Liverpool Airport [late evening arrival] and a Lancashire place of work.
The hotel is right beside the M6 but in generous open grounds, and is quiet. The midnight welcome at reception was friendly and warm. The room was generously sized and extremely clean, the beds very comfortable. My only complaint would be that some fittings eg a desk light showed a bit of wear through rough handling by previous guests.
For under £40 [with an IHG member discount] the hotel offered an inclusive cooked breakfast in a spacious, light, well-furnished dining area. Staff re-stocked while we ate, checking all items were refreshed.
Despite the budget price the hotel offered extras that much higher-priced hotels often do not: an ice machine, in-room tea and coffee, and a bar.
This could be a decent base for leisure visits to Lancashire, or an excellent overnight stop mid-trip on the M6.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bookanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
613 reviews
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Preston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing