We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laura and Gemma a pair of stars.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laura and Gemma a pair of stars.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was driving from scotland to North Wales last Wednesday in the ensuing storm. Having driven for 6 hours to reach Preston and no way of getting back to North Wales I pulled into the PI and enquired about a room. There were no room available within 100 miles due to the storm.

I was going to sleep in my car in the car park but the girls managed to make a decommisioned room availabe to me and kindly included breakfast in the price.

Thank you both so much for going out of your way to accomadated a very tired very frustrated customer.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Hi Colin.W

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I'm sorry to hear about the hassle you experienced due to the storms however extremely glad to hear your feedback regarding Laura and Gemma. Your positive feedback will be passed on to the girls and we hope to welcome you back at Preston South Craven Drive at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura.G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    128
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
188
152
40
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed here twice now and both times have been excellent. It offers such good value for money in terms of the quality of room, bed and breakfast. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Cannot fault on bit and definitely be staying there again in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi Neil Williams,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Preston South Craven Drive. All feedback we receive is much appreciated. I will pass on your comments regarding the staff being friendly and helpful. We look forward in welcoming you back with us.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

So easy to find from the M6. Staff are the most pleasant and helpful I've ever come across in any hotel I've stayed at. Room was spotlessly clean & warm & bed was soooooo comfy! Had breakfast the followin morning, again couldn't fault it. Loved my stay there, will definitely return when visiting the family again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diveannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi diveannie,

Thank you for all your feedback regarding your stay with us recently. I'm glad to hear the staff at Preston South Craven Drive were "the most pleasant and helpful" you have ever come across in any hotel. Your positive and kind feedback will be passed on to the rest of the team. We look foward in welcoming you back to stay with us at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have visited this hotel three times now as we have friends and family in Preston. We could stay elsewhere but we choose to stay here as it always a pleasure. The hotel is quiet, clean, warm and the staff are very friendly. We don't normally have breakfast but we did during our last stay and it was exceptionally good. I am very fussy about coffee and i had two cups here!!

I would like to say that i enjoyed visiting the Walton Fox during our visits but i am afraid it is not in the same league as the hotel. The environment and service is ok but the food is just average. Sorry. :-(

Room Tip: We tend to go for the rooms at the back as we like a quiet room but i am sure the front rooms are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandk2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi jandk2812,

Thank you for your feedback recently. I'm glad your last three stays with us have been a pleasure. Aditionally, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, all our cooked breakfasts are cooked freshly to order to ensure maximum guest satisfaction. In regards to your room preference, if you return to Preston South Craven Drive, please feel free to contact us prior to your arrival on 01772 697711 to request a room at the back of the hotel.

The Walton Fox next door is not part of the company and is independently run, however all your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is an above standard Premier Inn with excellent staff and in a convenient location. Located with good access to the motorway network in the area and easy to find, just make sure you go to the right Premier Inn as there are two virtually opposite each other ! Would suggest using their postcode on the sat nav.

There is a pub next door to the Premier Inn although on this occasion we opted for the pub across the main road and it's two for one deal - don't bother unless you are on a budget - food was distinctly average!

There is also a Sainsbury across the main road.

Great friendly welcome on check in. Unfortunately the room was somewhat cold as the night wore on, but the nice young man on reception brought us a heater which was fine. Learnt the next day that the heating can be overridden manually, to get it above the 23 degrees it is set on so bear that in mind if you have a problem.

Room was clean, bed was a bit squidgy but comfortable, the internet worked fine, and was happy as usual to pay the £3 for 24 hours access, as the free 30 mins is never enough for me.

Breakfast was of the usual good standard for the £8.25 fee, service was a little slow but friendly, and it was quite busy. Wouldn't have the vegetarian sausages again though which were overcooked. Never think the coffee is as good as the 'Costa' it is meant to be though in any of the Premier Inns we stay in. Breakfast is served in the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again, and ten out of ten to the staff for their friendly can do attitude.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great location, amazing staff and brilliant pub next door. Food was fabulous, rooms very clean. Easy access to the motorways. Would definitely stay here again! TV in the room was a good size, good car parking facilities. Would definitely recommend going to the Walton fox, service and standard of food is excellent would give them a definite 10/10!! Me and boyfriend stayed here and would go back again in the future.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel more than met our expectations, especially for the bargain price of £29! The staff were so attentive and could not do enough, the room was modern and pristine and the bed was the comfiest bed we have ever slept in, so much so we are going back as soon as we can just for the great nights sleep!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleshell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
291 reviews
6.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
945 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing