We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice now visiting family in Preston.and never been disappointed.Rooms and beds are excellent and the breakfast was freshly cooked and really first class.Will visit again.Staff attentive and good location for motorways.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Gayechance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Gayechance,

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We appreciate all feedback we receive. We hope to welcome you back at Premier Inn Preston South Craven Drive real soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely staff- clean rooms and a yummy breakfast served :-) opposite the hotel is a sainsburys,wacky warehouse for the children to play in and 2 restaurants to choose from both good value pub grub !!! Easy access back onto motorway aswell- great hotel wil b booking again on our next road trip. !!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi Amy H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay recently. I'm happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one and I will pass on your kind words to all our reception, housekeeping and breakfast staff. We're looking forward to welcoming you back at Preston South Craven Drive.

Kind Regards

Laura. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

stayed here on a 3 night stay, and its wonderful, excellent rooms, very clean, extra efficient and pleasant staff, breakfast was out of this world, all cooked to perfection,
The hotel and its staff are great, everyone smiled and wanted to help, we felt like royalty, Gemma and Amy are a real asset to anyone's business, so professional and helpful, we have travelled a lot and always use Premier's and can tell you that this is the best that we have been to... We shall be returning as soon as we can, excellent location for both Southport and Blackpool and after your days sightseeing you can have a super meal at the Red Fox, decent food at decent prices...roll on summer we cant wait to return....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Lyndsand,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Preston South Craven Drive recently. All reviews we receive are much appreciated and I'm extremely happy to hear all the positive feedback you have given. All your kind words will be passed forward to Gemma, Amy and the rest of the team. I'm glad everything was to your standards and your stay was a memorable one. We look forward to0 welcoming you back with us at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed over night on way home from holiday in Scotland. Great service from all staff. Very clean room with everything you need.
Breakfast was excellent in the morning, staff very helpful and efficient.
Really enjoyed the stray, could not fault it

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kimbames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi kimbanes,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent "great" stay. I'm glad to hear you found the service great, a clean room and excellent breakfast. All your positive feedback will be given to the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stay here often with work. Staff are brilliant, very friendly and very efficient. Always clean and very comfortable rooms. Beds are so comfy you don't want to get out of them!! Next door to The Walton Fox, which has lovely food and very good house wine. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kirsteen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Kirsteen123,

Thank you for your review regarding your "excellent" stay. I'm glad to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and I will pass on all your kind comments to the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back at Preston South Craven Drive soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The staff make you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door till the moment you leave. Nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was soooo comfortable. Breakfast was beautiful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny011110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Hi jenny011110,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently. All your kind words will be forwarded. We hope to see you again at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

first time my wife and I have used premier inn, cant fault it from when we arrived to when we left ,wonderful service from all of the staff and a comfy nights sleep ,value for money and would return to this chain of hotels

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotanddave5054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Hi dotanddave5054,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad your visit to a Premier Inn was comfortable and you found the service from staff wonderful. All feedback we receive is much appreciated and I will forward your comments to the team. We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards

Laura. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.3 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing