We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Brilliant value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed last night pre Kathryn Jenkins concert. Very clean and good reception staff. Even found glass of milk when cafe not open.Rooms were comfortable and modern. Only wish there had been a bath and not just a shower.Adjoining pub had good value three course lunch menu but drinks were expensive- £9.95 for a pint of Strongbow and a pint of Peroni.Car park just outside but could use a few more disabled spaces. Very handy for motorway and local shops.Only paid £29 . What a bargain

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi JudyS,

I'm glad to hear that your recent stay at Preston South Craven Drive comfortable and clean. Our staff work endlessly to maintain a great welcome and stay. Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    127
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
181
151
37
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

we have stayed in a few premier inns but this was the nicest. Great rooms and lovely breakfast. They staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy parking and plenty of places to eat around it. very clean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainethedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi Elainethedon,

I'm pleased to hear that you think this is the "nicest Premier Inn" you've stayed at. Our team work extremely hard to ensure ultimate guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Craven Drive for 7 nights at £29 00 a night. This price can not be beaten by anyone especially for such a nice comfortable hotel. We were well looked after by all the staff who would do anything to help. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times for short breaks visiting family also days to Blackpool, St. Annes etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi Josskaye,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive. I'm glad to hear you were well looked after by our staff members and your stay was a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back at Preston South Craven Drive soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent stay as always. Very friendly and helpful staff. We asked for a fan for the room as the weather was warm in the evening and the reception staff brought one to our room within 15 minutes. The WiFi services and location with an bar and restaurant next door is excellent.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi Simon M,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback we receive so thank you. I'm glad to hear your stay was excellent. During the warmer summer months we do have lighter sheets behind reception and recently we have started to leave them in the rooms, optional for guest use. We hope to welcome you back again.

Many Thanks

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here to break up a long journey. Very good location when travelling on M6. Very nice hotel. Well presented, clean and modern. Room was well equiped and clean. Room located on back of hotel so no road noise even when window was open.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachxhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi rachxhill,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Preston South Craven Drive. It pleases me to hear you had a good nights sleep and you found the hotel clean, modern and well presented. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir
Level Contributor
227 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently. Very near the M6 although signage could be improved. There are two Premier Inns at this location and we went to the wrong one initially. Comfortable rooms at a good price. Didn't have the breakfast - overpriced. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonboKirriemuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi RonboKirriemuir,

Thank you for the taking the time to review Preston South Craven Drive. I'm glad to hear your stay was comfortable. At Premier Inn we have a selection of breakfast packages. However all of them support the 'all you can eat' style, which is always explained to all guests when they arrive for their breakfast. We feel the current price is fair as it includes all hot beverages, the continental buffet and a cooked breakfast to order with unlimited selection. We hope to welcome you back at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura.G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

very good hotel close motorway links very freindly staff, the rooms are very clean and welcoming and the hotel in general was very good, reception was exeptionaly helpful and freindly and the breakfast crew very positive service and food was to a high standard would stay again






  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi Steve283,

It pleases me to hear your stay at Preston South Craven Drive recently was a clean, welcoming and attentive one. The team here work extremely hard to ensure ultimate guest satisfaction and service. All your kind feedback will be passed on. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
6.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing