We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great overnight stop”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Craven Drive Premier Inn was very easy to find off the motorway - just a couple of roundabouts away; very friendly staff, who couldn't be more helpful (freezer blocks to be refrozen wasn't a problem); quiet room; very clean (up to my mother-in-law's exacting standards); disabled facilities were excellent with high beds, a wet room with support bars and plenty of space; a lovely breakfast too. And the Hypnos beds - sheer luxury. I haven't had such a good night's sleep for years. The wool cushion topper on the mattress is unbelievable. So much so, that I am going away to buy one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Daphne R

I'm really glad to hear your recent stay with us was a great one. All your kind feedback will be passed on to the team. Additionally, I'm furthermore happy to hear you find the room to a comfortable and accessible standard. Our beds at Preston South Craven Drive have only recently been replaced to the 'hypnos' model. If you would like any information on how to purchase the exact same bed from us, it can be found on our website at http://www.premierinn.com/en/why/Buy_our_bed.html

We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    128
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
185
151
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stopped overnight last month on a business trip to NW England. I have stayed several times at this Premier Inn on both business and leisure travel. It is better than the one across the main road (Cuerden Way) where I have also stayed once.

- It is set back further from the main road
- It feels a bit newer
- The pub / restaurant on-site is quieter and in my opinion better than the one associated with the PI Cuerden Way, though the latter might be more suitable for families with young children.

However, it is usually it a bit more expensive than Cuerden Way.

Will certainly stay again when I am on business in the area. It's also just a short way off of the M6 and a good stopover point for travelling to/ from Scotland.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank True_Briton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi True_Briton,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Preston South Craven Drive. I'm glad to hear the positive feedback regarding all your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

absolutely excellent establishment which I could not fault in any way.
Staff were extremely pleasant and engaging and nothing was a bother to them.
the hotel did not have full restaurant facilities but the staff were very helpful in advising about local eating places
had new hypnos beds and on day of leaving all rooms were getting new pillows and duvets
very well managed hotel and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rho500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi rho500,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Preston South Craven Drive. I'm happy to hear you had a "fantastic stay". All your kind words regarding the team's attitude will be passed on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped off on our way to Cornwall. Lovely and clean and has a Quiet Zone for families. It's accessed on a closed hallway accessible with your room card. Great idea.
Restaurant attached to the hotel is decent too and more food orientated than drinking. The one attached to the premier inn across from this one is more a pub and not as nice for families.
Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowWinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Glasgowwinelover,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our hotel "lovely and clean". If you stay with us again then please feel free to contact the hotel prior to your arrival on 01772 697711 to request a quiet room. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed last night pre Kathryn Jenkins concert. Very clean and good reception staff. Even found glass of milk when cafe not open.Rooms were comfortable and modern. Only wish there had been a bath and not just a shower.Adjoining pub had good value three course lunch menu but drinks were expensive- £9.95 for a pint of Strongbow and a pint of Peroni.Car park just outside but could use a few more disabled spaces. Very handy for motorway and local shops.Only paid £29 . What a bargain

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi JudyS,

I'm glad to hear that your recent stay at Preston South Craven Drive comfortable and clean. Our staff work endlessly to maintain a great welcome and stay. Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we have stayed in a few premier inns but this was the nicest. Great rooms and lovely breakfast. They staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy parking and plenty of places to eat around it. very clean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainethedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi Elainethedon,

I'm pleased to hear that you think this is the "nicest Premier Inn" you've stayed at. Our team work extremely hard to ensure ultimate guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Craven Drive for 7 nights at £29 00 a night. This price can not be beaten by anyone especially for such a nice comfortable hotel. We were well looked after by all the staff who would do anything to help. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times for short breaks visiting family also days to Blackpool, St. Annes etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi Josskaye,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive. I'm glad to hear you were well looked after by our staff members and your stay was a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back at Preston South Craven Drive soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
6.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing