We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a quick stop-over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location for a quick stop-over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn previously, so when we wanted to come back to Lancashire again, this was the first choice.

The location is excellent, near the motorway and well placed for local attractions.

I had checked in online - a new feature - so on arrival simply collected our room key. The room was downstairs at the rear. The room was comfortable and, for £29 a night, the bed is simply excellent.

Stayed here before and we'll have no hesitation staying here again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi JDH2007,

I'm extremely pleased to hear that whenever you visit Lancashire, Premier Inn Preston South Craven Drive is your first immediate choice when looking for accommodation, thank you.

The team here work hard to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and I'm glad that on all your previous visits with us, this has been achieved. In regards to the quiet rooms, please feel free to call us direct on 01772 697711 prior to your next arrival and request a quiet room, a member of the reception team will be able to sort this out for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    125
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
175
150
37
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Comfy bed, good lighting, actual shower cubicle, not over bath (but a curtain, not a screen). Really friendly and helpful staff.
Busy location and our window was slightly open all night, and a stormy wet night at that, but noise didn't bother us.
Vintage inn restaurant a short walk away.
Breakfast service was a bit chaotic, but we got all we needed and it was quality, with good choice, when replenished.
We struck lucky on a £29 deal but was worth much more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subzeronell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Subzeronell,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read all your positive comments in regards to the hotel environment and the team here. All your kind words will be passed forward to the team. We look foward to having you back with us at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on our way home after an amazing two weeks Cruise on Oceana. This Premier Inn didn't disappoint the rooms are lovely and spacious. No noise from the road and excellent location next to a lovely Vintage Inn pub "The Walton Fox". Definitely recommend this Premier inn.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Michael.T

I'm glad to hear your stay at Preston South Craven Drive did not dissapoint and you enjoyed your experience with us. We look foward to welcoming you back with us.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
263 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday night for £29 - can't go wrong.

Very Comfy bed, clean bathroom!

Huge sainsburys across the road, 2 food pubs in walking distance. Also a Burger King around the corner!

Good stopover as just off the motorway! Staff were also helpful.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi KatK1,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear the positive feedback in regards to the bed, the bathroom cleanliness and friendliness of staff. All your kind words will be passed forward to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

As the title says, the hotel was everything you would expect from Premier Inn; quiet, comfortable, and sufficient space for a family of 4.

The hotel appeared to be revamped to bring it up to Premier Inn standard, possibly Holiday Inn Express based on the bathroom layout, but all in all it was fine. Breakfast was served in the hotel itself, rather than seperate or attached restaurant, where you could eat and drink as much as you like. Hot food was ordered on spec and to the usual good standard for a Premier Inn.

The only downfall, and I have stayed in lots of Premier Inns, was the room had a fan to supplement the lack of air con. This was fine, until it was time for sleep. Although the windows could be opened a fraction, it didn't make any difference to the temperature of the room at night. The bed was really comfortable, as to be expected, but with the room temperature, the what felt like a 20 tog duvet at the time, was a bit much. In stark contrast, my wife had to ask for the air con to be turned off above us in the restaurant because she and the kids were complaining it was too cold whilst eating our breakfast.

The staff were really friendly and we enjoyed our stay. We would definately stay here again, but hopefully with a lighter duvet next time...or better still; air con.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi CrazyUK,

Thank you for taking the time your review your recent experience at Preston South Craven Drive. I am glad we were able to live up to your expectations of Premier Inn and you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in regards to this hotel being an old Express by Holiday Inn. This is the reason why our rooms here are slightly smaller compared to our other properties and that we only have shower cubicles here and not the standard bath tub.

I understand that during the warmer summer months, many people do find it more difficult to get a great nights sleep. We're constantly coming up with new methods to address this issue. All rooms are equipped with tower fans and thinner bedsheets can be found on the desk chair. If you ever require more then reception is manned 24 hours. All your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Second visit to this premier inn. Comfortable room for 4 people. Rooms are very quiet even though it is next to the motorway. Visiting for my daughters Graduation. Bathroom was roomy with a lovely shower for everyone to get ready with little hassle. The room was warm even with the fan on, but it was exceptionally warm weather. I would definitely use this Premier Inn again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackiePN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi JackN64,

Thank you for taking the time to review your second stay with us. I'm glad to hear you found it a good stop over. We understand during the humid summer months it can be uncomfortable and many people do find it harder to sleep. Through out summer we place fans in the rooms and lighter sheets to ensure a great night sleep, however if you ever require another fan or thinner sheets then please contact reception. We look forward to welcoming you back a third time.

Kind Regards

Laura G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Craven Drive Premier Inn was very easy to find off the motorway - just a couple of roundabouts away; very friendly staff, who couldn't be more helpful (freezer blocks to be refrozen wasn't a problem); quiet room; very clean (up to my mother-in-law's exacting standards); disabled facilities were excellent with high beds, a wet room with support bars and plenty of space; a lovely breakfast too. And the Hypnos beds - sheer luxury. I haven't had such a good night's sleep for years. The wool cushion topper on the mattress is unbelievable. So much so, that I am going away to buy one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Daphne R

I'm really glad to hear your recent stay with us was a great one. All your kind feedback will be passed on to the team. Additionally, I'm furthermore happy to hear you find the room to a comfortable and accessible standard. Our beds at Preston South Craven Drive have only recently been replaced to the 'hypnos' model. If you would like any information on how to purchase the exact same bed from us, it can be found on our website at http://www.premierinn.com/en/why/Buy_our_bed.html

We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
3.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing