We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Due to the high cost of hotels in Blackpool we decided to stay at Bamber Bridge. We spent the day in Fleetwood and Blackpool and arrived at the hotel after 9pm, we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who chatted to us as we checked in. He explained everything to us and we chose to book breakfast as the restaurant looked very nice. The room was very clean and we all had a great nights sleep, we expected it to be noisy due to being next to a busy road and also that our room was next to the lift but it wasn't. The hot breakfast was lovely, hot and very fresh, the self service food was lovely too. The staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Janice F,

Many thanks for your kind and positive feedback regarding the staff, the breakfast and the room. I'm glad to hear you were comfortable during your stay and you found the staff welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    129
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
191
159
40
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

well placed for motorway access, clean, comfortable room. Cheerful and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Pub situated next to the hotel is convenient for evening meals although somewhat overpriced and not particularly good meals. Worth a look at the Pub over the road for more variety and better priced menu

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Robin M,

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. All feedback we receive is much appreciated by the team here. I'm pleased to hear you found all staff "cheeful and helpful" and you also found our breakfast excellent. I will pass on your kind words. We hope to welcome you again with us.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn on the way up and back from a weeks holiday in Scotland!! Very clean and great staff! Good breakfasts too!! Easy booking, check in and comfortable nights sleep! Recommended!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Karen E,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us recently. I'm very pleased to hear you found your stay comfortable & clean. At Premier Inn we guarantee a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to you stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent service. Clean room and bedding. Beds made up for the children before we arrived. Excellent breakfast and kids could eat what they wanted and as much as they wanted included in our breakfast price. Was told hotel might be noisy outside but we stayed on a Saturday night and had a good nights sleep. Definitely recommend. Staff polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Catherine E,

Thanks for reviewing your stay at Preston South Craven Drive. I'm glad you found our breakfast worth while and you found the rooms clean. We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

new comfy mattresses, good rooms, helpful and friendly receptionist Kat / Cat. location is very handy for motorway but not super close for walking anywhere. has a burger king aldi and sainsbury's on doorstep. fayre and square pub across road. does exactly what it says on the tin

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul-ballycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi paul-ballycastle,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your kind words forward to Kat and the rest of the team.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Despite being near a busy set of roads the Inn was extremely quiet, even tho' we faced the roads. Really liked, and used, the option of sheets rather than duvet for warmer weather. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosewyn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi rosewyn64,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Preston South Craven Drive. It pleases me to hear that you found your stay excellent. All your kind words will be passed on to staff in all departments.

We look foward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed in a few Premier Inns but this one beats them all hands down. The rooms were clean, well equipped, everything you would need for short stays. The breakfast were plentiful, if you chose a cooked breakfast this was cooked fresh on site. All staff were pleasant, friendly, happy and appeared to enjoy their work always taking time to have a chat. I know I should not really single any member of staff out, but Mike was fantastic he went the extra mile, and if there were an "employee of the month" award it should go to him. He was knowledgable of the area, helped us by ringing nearby Premier Inns to enable us to park in their car park ie at Blackpool.
Could not fault this hotel at all. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting this area or needing a stopover. Well done to the Manager and ALL members of staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cab1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Cab1820,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you think this Premier Inn "beats all others hands down". Our team work very hard to ensure a great experience from a guest's perspective. Aditionally, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast whilst staying with us, your feedback will be passed on to the chef and all restaurant staff. I will also pass your kind words on to 'Mikey' in regards to the service you received from him. Thank you again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you at Preston South Craven Drive at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.2 mi away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
191 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing