We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tulip Heights
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bathinda
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Its a good option to stay in Bathinda. Rooms are good comparative to other hotels at the same price. I had to check out early so couldn't avail all the services of this hotel but over all I would rate my stay as satisfactory.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRArya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I'm a female business traveler - so convenience and safety are my priority while choosing a hotel.
Comfort Inn was both.
It's in a rather convenient location.
The rooms, service and amenities were good value for the price.
I had to leave early - so they obliged with a packed breakfast.
Just one problem - 2 HUGE cockroaches greeted me at the reception early in the morning. One had just been killed and the other was swaggering aimlessly in the lobby. Eeeeeeeeks! Probably a spillover from a pest-control session? Didn't quite leave me with an appetizing farewell memory.....!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have a window that allows a view from the perpendicular mall area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNBharucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel is located in a mall and has good amenities. The food is really great and the rooms are also good something which is expected out of Comfort Inn hotels. The tariffs are not sky high and the service is a class above the rest. All in all a good package.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank AswinSridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hotel is located in a mall. Staff is not very responsive and the restaurant is clumsy. Only Buffet is available in Dinner if you eat at restaurant. Stayed there several times and had not so good experience in the restaurant. Staff doesn't take good care of you. Your feedback to the management even through mail will not evoke any response. Now, after opening of two new hotels in Bathinda, one can avoid this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SatinderAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 9-10 days but later we came to know of a equally good hotel and they were offering better price. The only good reason to stay here is the location inside a mall where you can access a cinema and some good eateries. Service is poor and food is just ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

An absolute untrained, inhospitable staff on duty.
I reached Bhatinda in the wee hours. I was promised a pick up from the station as the timing of the arriving train was 3:40 AM. To my surprise I was made to wait as a single car was probably dealing with multiple passengers pick & drop. Moreover, when the vehicle finally arrived an hour later I was bluntly asked to share the vehicle with 3 strangers already sitting in the vehicle. Had to finally take an auto to reach Hotel.

The moment I entered the room its AC was not working, although someone came to repair it but it still did not work properly. Even for this they continued with their casual, carefree attitude.
Even after repeated complains it was not fixed nor the room was changed. There is no fan in the room and it is extremely stuffy.

Since the time I checked in I told reception staff to ask manager on duty to get in touch with me but no one did till the end of two days.

The Wi-Fi too did not work. There was an issue with the plug points in the room hence could not charge phone. Cant be called as business hotel as it cant take care of basics of business travelers.

Good things: decent food, clean room and the bathroom, location - as other people have pointed out it is in a mall with good options to eat too.
Wont recommend.

Room Tip: on adjacent to the mall side. Pick the room over looking the main road. Check AC functioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnveshaKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Good Hotel to stay in Bathinda (Punjab). Very conventatly located in shopping mall. Hotel has ok ambience . Rooms are spacious and good . Food and Service are up to mark . But I really enjoyed there break fast . Pro ably it is the best property to stay in Bathinda. Best point is there location. Rest is all ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathinda hotels
2.7 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bathinda
107 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson
3.7 mi away
Hotel Bahia Fort
Hotel Bahia Fort
#9 of 9 in Bathinda
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sepal
Hotel Sepal
#6 of 9 in Bathinda
47 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Amsun Pride
Hotel Amsun Pride
#8 of 9 in Bathinda
6 reviews
3.4 mi away
Krishna Continental Hotel
Krishna Continental Hotel
#8 of 25 in Bathinda
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tulip Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tulip Heights

Address: Mittal City Mall, Goniana Road | Mittal City Mall, Bathinda 151001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Bathindar District > Bathinda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bathinda
Price Range: £35 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Tulip Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Authentic Punjabi Experience", is how one writer describes us- 'lacking artificiality'. Others describe us as 'understated' or 'elegant'. We are proud of these descriptions of Comfort Inn TULIP HEIGHTS, an international brand in Bathinda. We take this opportunity to introduce ourselves once again with new way of strengthening our relationship with the flavour of hospitality. Situated between the beauty of Rose Garden Complex and three man-made lakes, we are minutes away from many local points of interests and business areas of the city. At Tulip Heights, our basic aim is guest's satisfaction by providing them with nice and comfortable stay along with best services and attention. The amenities are continually upgraded to ensure that only the best services and facilities are offered, whether you visit Bathinda for business or pleasure. The Multi Cuisine Restaurant, DAFFODIL, at the Tulip Heights is the city's premier fine-dining destination that offers to pamper your taste buds, with its range of Delicacies from an elaborated Ala-carte menu of food or the buffet spread. The well stocked Restro Bar, TULIPS offers a wide variety of Beverages and Snacks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Tulip Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing