We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the local hype.”
Review of Mon Village

Mon Village
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Hudson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Montebello, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lives up to the local hype.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Dinner with 3 couples was very enjoyable, service was courteous and the food was good. I would recommend the beef and the 'melt in your mouth' lamb. With drinks and dessert the price was reasonable and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank closdescedres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    95
    35
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rigaud, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“relaxing beer and good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

if you want to go to a good restaurant, fabulous environment go to mo village in hudson, quebec
the beer is always at the right temperature, the plates are full, a bit expensive but worthed.
you need to ressrve your tble , it is a place well reknown in the area

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Ambiance!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been to Mon Village over a dozen times in the past 17 years and recently, we celebrated my wife's 50th birthday there. As usual, the staff s warm, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful at every turn. Known for their steaks and seafood, Mon Village has an array of other menu choices that the friends who helped us celebrate came away impressed so much so that my neighbor wants to go there for another celebration! Once again, Mon Village hits a home run; a little out of the way but worth the drive from the city!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Millsman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A weekly event for 5 years”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We keep going back for the food service and delightful atmosphere! Great selection on the menu and choice if ambiance depending if you go to the pub side or dining room. Always friendly and accommodating service. The staff are the best!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hidden Jem!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I loved it. French cuisine is my favorite and Mom Village did not disappoint !! Steak and seafood - just excellent ! And coffee was a real treat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mon Village also viewed

 
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec
 

Been to Mon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing