We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely for a walk with old and young family members.

We went with a mixed age group from our family,all enjoyed it,lovely tranquil place and ideal for... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2019
red_mutha
,
Hove, United Kingdom
A magical place

We heard about this place through Gardener's World and thought it sounded interesting and had been... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2018
VisitorAL
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 128 reviews
  
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
105
19
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
19
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sale amazing sculptures every corner wonderful garden interesting art beautiful oasis thoroughly recommend a visit works of art woodland walk art lovers opening times trail guide sunny day wander around gardeners world magazine last saturday trees and plants
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

A more tranquil and magical spot it would be hard to imagine. A woodland glade with dappled sun and fascinating art. We started out following the trail but pretty soon just wandered, as I suspect most people do. It's a beautiful woodland walk, with ponds and lush greenery and emerging sculpture in every natural corner. Not to be missed if you love unusual gardens with culture interspersed. On a more practical note it's not for anyone with impaired mobility. That's not to say it's hard to walk round it's just a wood and therefore unlevel and wobbly in parts. There isn't a cafe so bring your picnic. The toilets are clean. It's also mildly tricky to find or our satnav found it so anyway. It was five minutes beyond where the directions stopped. As the opening hours are infrequent I don't think we would have rung to make an appointment, this would be a mistake. If you're around when it's not open I'd urge you to ring so you don't miss it. Idyllic!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank RuthVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPSculptureGarden, General Manager at Hannah Peschar Sculpture Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back to the Sculpture Garden in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is a most certainly a place worth visiting. The gardens are well-maintained yet manage to retain a natural look which provides a perfect backdrop for the sculptures. The small lake contains fascinating pieces of art that move in the breeze & reflect the sunlight. It's so peaceful! The two teenagers who accompanied us happily wandered around on their own with the site map provided & told us how much they had enjoyed their time here. We shall certainly try to pay another visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 170lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPSculptureGarden, General Manager at Hannah Peschar Sculpture Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review - I'm so glad all of you enjoyed your visit.
We very much look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stunning
This sculpture garden is exquisite, so many sculptures. Set in a tranquil garden which is very well kept. I can not recommend enough

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ClareBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPSculptureGarden, General Manager at Hannah Peschar Sculpture Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

A proper hidden gem, as soon as you drive into the grounds you feel a sense of joy & tranquillity. The gardens are beautiful even on a rainy day (a tad slippy in parts). The sculptures are brilliantly diverse, both in mediums & styles, & you will go to every corner of the grounds en route to seeing the all the pieces exhibited. A touch tricky to find this venue without Sat Nav but so worth persisting & happily the locals were so helpful.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank E1119JXangelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPSculptureGarden, General Manager at Hannah Peschar Sculpture Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review - we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again (hopefully on a sunny day!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This shaded garden, on the banks of a small stream, is a real gem. Stacked with numerous sculptures, you can wander for hours, surrounded by birds, butterflies and dragonflies.
This place feel welcoming, the people are nice, and the route through the garden reveals the impressive collection of sculptures. For me: a winning combination.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Tr0ttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPSculptureGarden, General Manager at Hannah Peschar Sculpture Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews